AOA inducts 40 new members

The Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society inducted 40 UT Southwestern medical students into its membership recently. According to the AOA, those selected are picked for their high academic standing, leadership among their peers, professionalism, firm sense of ethics, promise of future success in medicine and commitment to service in the school and community. “These students represent the best of UT Southwestern and should be commended for their scholarship,” said Dr. Kevin Klein, professor of anesthesiology and the AOA Councilor for UT Southwestern. Here is a list of the inductees:

Gobind S. Anand
Mary Gajewski-Ashmead*
Shahed Badiyan
Rebeccah B. Baucom*
Beth Michelle Boulden Warren
Benjamin Jacob Brown*
Jarrod Dale
Elaine L. Duryea
Daniel J. Gebhard
Christian B. Gocke
Nathan A. Gray
Joshua A. Hill*
S. Tyler Hollmig*
Jennifer L. Holmes*
Jason D. Keene
Paras Khandheria
David S. Kroll
Katherine Eileen Kroll
Samuel J. Kuzminski
Joshua Langston
Kalpana Manthiram*
Christopher Daniel Maroules

Heather J. Mattick
Alexis Allyson Melton*
Andrew Miner
Whitney J. Morgan
Proshad Nemati*
Chad A. Newton
Kaveh Nezafati
Likheng Ngov
Baochan Nguyen*
Jessica Nguyen-Trong
Amy A. Pierce*
Cason S. Pierce*
Martin Brett Raynor
Laura Ley Staub
Andrew W. Unzeitig
Matthew J. Whinery*
Brett Anthony Whittemore
Kendall W. Yokubaitis*

* Junior AOA Member