Social Organizations

FOCUS – Clinical Psychology Student Organization

The Faculty and Student Organization of Clinical Psychology was established in fall 2006 to promote student and faculty collaboration and camaraderie through community service, fellowship, and alumni outreach.

Ryan Holiday ryan.holiday@utsouthwestern.edu
Kenleigh Roden-Foreman Kenleigh.roden-Foreman@utsouthwestern.edu

Note-o-chords

The Note-o-chords represents a network of musicians of all types in the UT Southwestern community. Our goal is to facilitate organization of recreational musical groups as well as public performances on campus and in healthcare settings. In the past two years members have performed at: the MS1 Anatomy Vigil, Clements University Hospital opening events, the St. Basil Catholic Society Annual Winter Concert, and Celebration of Cultures (Mariachi, Tango, and popular music groups). Our newest and largest group is a campus orchestra, organized in Spring of 2016, for which we are always looking for more musicians. Members have also organized small groups, including multiple chamber groups and a popular music group. We hope to expand performance and musical service opportunities, and we encourage musicians on campus to contact us with their ideas.

Christa DeFries Christa.defries@utsouthwestern.edu
David Cho david.cho@utsouthwestern.edu

Southwestern Life Support

Southwestern Life is a support organization for the spouses, significant others, and families of UT Southwestern Medical Center students and is sponsored by the Faculty Women’s Auxiliary.

The club is an organization that sponsors several social activities throughout the year. Its main objective is to provide the support and camaraderie that can be so beneficial during these medical school years.

Elisse Tolley Elissetolley@gmail.com

[SPAM]

Founded in fall 2016, [SPAM] is a comedy show for charity targeted towards the medical student body of UT Southwestern. The show is written, directed and produced by the students of UT Southwestern and features acts that parody the experience of medical school. Writers, actors and volunteers are wanted! Non-writing/acting roles include tech support for the show, overseeing donations, catering and other operations the day of.

Vinay Kotamarti vinay.kotamarti@utsouthwestern.edu
Reed Macy reed.macy@utsouthwestern.edu