Social Organizations

FOCUS – Clinical Psychology Student Organization

The Faculty and Student Organization of Clinical Psychology was established in fall 2006 to promote student and faculty collaboration and camaraderie through community service, fellowship, and alumni outreach.

Nicholas Holder nicholas.holder@utsouthwestern.edu
Kristin Wilmoth kristin.wilmoth@utsouthwestern.edu
Kaltra Dhima kaltra.dhima@utsouthwestern.edu

Note-o-chords

The Note-o-chords represents a network of musicians of all types in the UT Southwestern community. Our goal is to facilitate organization of recreational musical groups as well as public performances on campus and in healthcare settings. In the past two years members have performed at: the MS1 Anatomy Vigil, Clements University Hospital opening events, the St. Basil Catholic Society Annual Winter Concert, and Celebration of Cultures (Mariachi, Tango, and popular music groups). Our newest and largest group is a campus orchestra, organized in Spring of 2016, for which we are always looking for more musicians. Members have also organized small groups, including multiple chamber groups and a popular music group. We hope to expand performance and musical service opportunities, and we encourage musicians on campus to contact us with their ideas.

Christa DeFries Christa.defries@utsouthwestern.edu
Jacob Khoury jacob.khoury@utsouthwestern.edu

Southwestern Life Support

Southwestern Life is a support organization for the spouses, significant others, and families of UT Southwestern Medical Center students and is sponsored by the Faculty Women’s Auxiliary.

The club is an organization that sponsors several social activities throughout the year. Its main objective is to provide the support and camaraderie that can be so beneficial during these medical school years.

Lauren Warne lauren.p.checketts@gmail.com
Danika Batty danika.batty@gmail.com

Swing Dance Club

Founded in spring 2017, the Swing Dance Club provides members with the opportunity to learn how to swing dance and to socialize through dance. Offering weekly lessons in addition to outings in the Dallas dance scene.

Jozsef Bordas Jozsef.Bordas@utsouthwestern.edu
Lakshmi Menon lakshmi.menon@utsouthwestern.edu