Emergency Medicine Fellows

Third-Year Fellows

Kresimir Aralica, M.D.

Kresimir Aralica, M.D.

Education
M.D., University of Zagreb, Croatia, 2003
Postdoctoral Training
New York Methodist Hospital, Brooklyn, Pediatric Residency, 2009-2012
Research Project: A randomized trial of nebulized 3 percent hypertonic saline in the treatment of acute bronchiolitis in the emergency department.

kresimir.aralica@utsouthwestern.edu

Rebecca Hook
Rebecca Hook, M.D.

Rebecca Hook, M.D.

Education
B.S., Millikin University, Decator, IL, 2003
M.D., Southern Illinois University School of Medicine, Springfield, 2008
Postdoctoral Training
University of Tennessee, Memphis, Pediatric Residency, 2008-2011
Research Project: Can a clinical decision rule be validated in the pediatric population to identify thoracic injuries and reduce the use of chest radiographs as a screening diagnostic test for evaluation of blunt torso trauma?

rebecca.hook@utsouthwestern.edu

Gowri Srinivas, M.D.

Gowri Srinivas, M.D.

Education
B.S., University of South Alabama, Mobile, 2005
M.D., University of Alabama School of Medicine, Birmingham, 2009
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwestern/Children's Medical Center, Pediatric Residency, 2009-2012
Research Project: Rate of return of patients discharged from a large pediatric emergency room with abnormal discharge vital signs.

gowri.srinivas@utsouthwestern.edu

Second-Year Fellows

Lindsay Day
Lindsay Day, M.D.

Lindsay Day, M.D.

Education
B.S., UT Austin, 2006
M.D., UT Health Science Center at San Antonio, 2010
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwestern/Children's Medical Center, Pediatric Residency, 2010-2013

lindsay.day@utsouthwestern.edu

Nina Fitzgerald
Nina Fitzgerald, M.D.

Nina Fitzgerald, M.D.

Education
B.A., Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, 2004
M.D., St. George's University, Grenada, 2010
Postdoctoral Training
Inova Fairfax Hospital for Children, Falls Church, VA, Pediatric Residency, 2009-2012

nina.fitzgerald@utsouthwestern.edu

Alice Liu
Alice Liu, M.D.

Alice Liu, M.D.

Education
B.A., American University, Washington, D.C., 2003
M.D., University of Colorado, Denver School of Medicine, 2009
Postdoctoral Training
University of Maryland, Baltimore, Pediatric Residency, 2009-2012

alice.liu@utsouthwesern.edu

First-Year Fellows

Andrea Diebel
Andrea Diebel, M.D.

Andrea Diebel, M.D.

Education
B.S., University of Oklahoma, Normak, 2006
M.D., UT Medical Branch at Galveston, 2011
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwester, Austin, Pediatric Residency, 2011-2014
andrea.diebel@utsouthwestern.edu

Rachel Long
Rachel Long, D.O.

Rachel Long, D.O.

Education
B.S., Michigan State University, East Lansing, 2007
D.O., Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine, East Lansing, 2011
Postdoctoral Training
ST. John Providence Children's Hospital, Detroit, Pediatric Residency, 2011-2014

rachel.long@utsouthwestern.edu

Courtney Shockley
Courtney Shockley, M.D.

Courtney Shockley, M.D.

Education
B.S., Texas A&M University, College Station, 2004
M.D., UT School of Medicine, San Antonio, 2011
Postdoctoral Training
UT Health Science Center, San Antonio, Pediatric Residency, 2011-2014
courtney.shockley@utsouthwestern.edu