Emergency Medicine Fellows

Third-Year Fellows

Lindsay Day
Lindsay Day, M.D.

Lindsay Day, M.D.

Education
B.S., UT Austin, 2006
M.D., UT Health Science Center at San Antonio, 2010
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwestern/Children's Medical Center, Pediatric Residency, 2010–2013
Research Project: Feasibility of nonmydriatic fundoscopic imaging using the PanOptic ophthalmoscope and IExaminer in the pediatric emergency room setting

lindsay.day@utsouthwestern.edu

Nina Fitzgerald
Nina Fitzgerald, M.D.

Nina Fitzgerald, M.D.

Education
B.A., Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, 2004
M.D., St. George's University, Grenada, 2010
Postdoctoral Training
Inova Fairfax Hospital for Children, Falls Church, VA, Pediatric Residency, 2009–2012
Research Project: Nonpowder gun injuries seen in a Texas hospital: a case series 

nina.fitzgerald@utsouthwestern.edu

Alice Liu
Alice Liu, M.D.

Alice Liu, M.D.

Education
B.A., American University, Washington, D.C., 2003
M.D., University of Colorado, Denver School of Medicine, 2009
Postdoctoral Training
University of Maryland, Baltimore, Pediatric Residency, 20092012
Research Project: Clinical predictors of the need for advanced airway management in pediatric patients with acute bronchiolitis treated with high-flow nasal cannula therapy in the emergency department

alice.liu@utsouthwesern.edu

Second-Year Fellows

Andrea Diebel
Andrea Diebel, M.D.

Andrea Diebel, M.D.

Education
B.S., University of Oklahoma, Norman, 2006
M.D., UT Medical Branch at Galveston, 2011
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwestern, Austin, Pediatric Residency, 20112014
Research Project: Risk factors with pediatric firearm injuries in North Texas urban areas versus surrounding rural communities
andrea.diebel@utsouthwestern.edu

Rachel Long
Rachel Long, D.O.

Rachel Long, D.O.

Education
B.S., Michigan State University, East Lansing, 2007
D.O., Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine, East Lansing, 2011
Postdoctoral Training
St. John Providence Children's Hospital, Detroit, Pediatric Residency, 20112014
Research Project: The observation period in the emergency department after accidental and mild pediatric blunt head injury: Is it really necessary?

rachel.long@utsouthwestern.edu

Courtney Shockley
Courtney Shockley, M.D.

Courtney Shockley, M.D.

Education
B.S., Texas A&M University, College Station, 2004
M.D., UT School of Medicine, San Antonio, 2011
Postdoctoral Training
UT Health Science Center, San Antonio, Pediatric Residency, 20112014
Research Project: A comparison of the accuracy of mass casualty triage schemes for pediatric patients

courtney.shockley@utsouthwestern.edu

First-Year Fellows

Jeannette Jung
Jeannette Jung, M.D.

Jeannette Jung, M.D.

Education
B.A., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2004
M.D., Wayne State University School of Medicine, 2012
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwestern/Children's, Pediatric Residency, 20122015

jeannette.jung@utsouthwestern.edu

Charles Knox
Charles Knox, M.D.

Charles Knox, M.D.

Education
B.S., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, 2002
M.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, 2012
Postdoctoral Training
UT Southwestern/Children's, Pediatric Residency, 20122015

charles.knox@utsouthwestern.edu

Lori Pandya
Lori Pandya, M.D.

Lori Pandya, M.D.

Education
B.S., Pennsylvania State University, State College, 2005
M.D., Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University, 2009
Postdoctoral Training
Baylor College of Medicine/Texas Children's Hospital, Houston, Pediatric Residency, 20092012

lori.pandya@utsouthwestern.edu