Ophthalmology Leadership

James P. McCulley, M.D.
Professor and Chair of Ophthalmology
The David Bruton, Jr. Chair in Ophthalmology

Preston H. Blomquist, M.D.
Professor of Ophthalmology
Dr. W. Maxwell Thomas Chair in Ophthalmology
Vice Chair, Education
Residency Program Director 

Jerry Y. Niederkorn, Ph.D.
Professor of Ophthalmology and Microbiology
George A. and Nancy P. Shutt Professorship in Medical Science
Royal C. Miller Chair in Age-Related Macular Degeneration Research 
Vice Chair, Research

George C. Thorne, Jr., M.D., M.B.A.
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
Vice Chair, Clinical Faculty Practice 

H. Dwight Cavanagh, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Professor and Vice Chair Emeritus of Ophthalmology