Contact Us

Emergency Medicine Department 
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-8579
Phone: 214-648-3916

Research

Ahamed Idris, M.D.
Professor and Director of Research
Phone: 214-648-8652
Ahamed.idris@utsouthwestern.edu

Shannon McNabb
Manager, Clinical Research
Phone: 214-648-2767

Residency Program Contacts

Larissa Velez, M.D.
Program Director
Phone: 214-648-2668 
Fax: 214-648-8423
larissa.velez@utsouthwestern.edu

Lynn Roppolo, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Phone: 214-648-2674   
Fax: 214-648-8423
lynn.roppolo@utsouthwestern.edu

Walter Green, M.D.
Assistant Program Director
Phone: 214-648-9584
walter.green@utsouthwestern.edu

Dustin Williams, M.D.
Assistant Program Director
Phone: 214-648-3916
dustin.williams@utsouthwestern.edu 

Credentialing and General Inquiries:
emresidencyverifications@utsouthwestern.edu

Beth Bailey, M.S., M.A.S.
Manager, Education Programs
Phone:  214-648-7207
beth.bailey@utsouthwestern.edu

Silvia Ramirez, M.B.A.
Supervisor, Education Programs
Phone: 214-648-3189

Kristi Thetford
Education Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-2672

LaTonya Jones
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-2676

Lisa Hammond 
Education Assistant
Phone:  214-648-2679
lisa.hammond@utsouthwestern.edu

Fellowship Program Contacts

Emergency Disaster and Global Health

Raymond Swienton, M.D.
EDGH Program Director
Phone: 214-648-0310
Raymond.swienton@utsouthwestern.edu

Silvia Ramirez, M.B.A.
Supervisor, Education Programs
Phone: 214-648-3189
silvia.ramirez@utsouthwestern.edu

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

Kathy Rinnert, M.D., M.P.H.
EMS Fellowship Program Director
Phone: 214-648-3247
kathy.rinnert@utsouthwestern.edu

Marshal Isaacs, M.D.
EMS System Medical Director
Phone:  214-648-8555
marshal.isaacs@utsouthwestern.edu

Raymond Fowler, M.D.
EMS Division Chief
Phone:  214-648-3022
ray.fowler@utsouthwestern.edu

Silvia Ramirez, M.B.A.
Supervisor, Education Programs
Phone: 214-648-3189
silvia.ramirez@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical Toxicology

Kurt C. Kleinschmidt, M.D.
Medical Toxicology Fellowship Program Director
Phone:  214-590-1354
kurt.kleinschmidt@utsouthwestern.edu

Deborah Jarrett
Supervisor of Education Programs
Phone: 214-590-2537
deborah.jarrett@utsouthwestern.edu

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Ken Yen, M.D.
Fellowship Director
Phone: 214-456-6371
ken.yen@utsouthwestern.edu