Jump to main content

Gold Humanism Honor Society inducts 42 new members

gold and black logo

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) recently inducted 34 Medical School student members, four faculty members, and four residents into the ranks of its UT Southwestern Medical Center chapter. The pinning ceremony for the Class of 2024 was held March 15 at the A.W. Harris Faculty-Alumni Center.

Academic leaders in black graduation gowns
Class of 2024 new members of the UTSW Chapter of the Arnold P. Gold Foundation Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) inductees pose for a group photo at the recent induction ceremony. 

Keynote speaker for the event was John C. Mansour, M.D., Professor of Surgery and Vice Chair for Quality and Safety, who spoke on “Appreciating the Impact.”

Medical School Class of 2024 inductees:

(asterisk denotes Class of 2024 co-Presidents)

Yasmeen Alayli

Tyler Douglas Anderson

Sarah Cao

Joanna Assadourian

Drew Baxley

Dylan Raymond Beams

Lilly Rose Carter

Luming Chen

Naomi Mae Cohen

Connor J. Eichenwald

Avery Hager

Richard Tanner Hardy

Maria Valentina Harmjanz

Christian Hernandez-Zegada*

Stanton Heydinger

Kathryn Marie Kaihlanen

Zara Khan

Melanie Gwen Lopez

Sandra Edith Loza-Avalos

Michelle Mao

Alec Mason

Samantha Mendoza Stanteen

Tanner Mitton

Paula Marie Mofor

Isaac Garth Myres

Emmanuella Oduguwa

Molly Schlamp

Daniel Jasper Tai

Jonathan Tao

Ian James Trautmann

Elizabeth Ching Siew Twichell

Jesus Valencia

Alexa Renae Wilden*

Richard Wu

Judy Jingyi Xue

GHHS faculty inductees for 2024:

David Auerbach, M.D., Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Anthony Froix, M.D., Assistant Professor of Surgery

Norberto Rodriguez-Baez, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics and Associate Dean of Student Affairs for the Office of Student Diversity and Inclusion

John Z. Sadler, M.D., Professor of Psychiatry and Distinguished Teaching Professor

Resident inductees for 2024:

William Brandon, M.D.

Pallavi Dev, M.D.

Griffin Olsen, M.D.

Dorothy “Jet” Patterson, M.D.

Back-to top