Jump to main content

AOA Honor Medical Society welcomes 47 new members

green logo on white background

Forty-seven new members were inducted recently into the UT Southwestern Medical Center chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society (AOA). The Gamma Chapter of Texas’ Annual Induction and Awards Ceremony banquet took place March 16 at the A.W. Harris Faculty-Alumni Center. The speaker who delivered the Lyman E. Bilhartz, M.D., AOA Lecture at the event was Robert H. Collins Jr., M.D., FACP, Professor of Internal Medicine and Director of the Hematologic Malignancies/Transplant and Cellular Therapy Program, who spoke on “Great Doctors.”

banquet dressed men and women pose for camera
Class of 2023 new members of the UTSW Chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society pose for a group photo at the recent induction ceremony. 

Members are selected based on high academic standing, leadership among peers, professionalism, a firm sense of ethics, promise of future success in medicine, and a commitment to serve in the school and community.

Alpha Omega Alpha Class of 2023

Inductees are (asterisk denotes Junior AOA recognition):

Claire Anne Beltran Abijay

Hayley Brooklyn Baker

Sarah Cao

Jeffrey Tyler Chapman

Henry Wonodihardjo Chen*

Ishwar Daniel Sachin Chuckaree*

Andrew Seungjae Chung

Alexa Ann Ciarolla*

Richard Joseph Cinclair III

Ashley Lynne Ciosek*

Andrew Lee Davis

Mahmoud Mohamed Elguindy*

Daniel Galvan

Priyanka Garigipati

Malvika Govil

Russell Jack Jenkins

Kaitlin Darlene Jones

Yash Kadakia*

Stephany Kim*

Vineeth Kommidi*

Samuel Brody Kusin

Joseph Nathan Liddle

Brian Ko-Hung Lue*

Bhagyashri Onkarnath Pandey*

Mackenzie Nicole Parker*

Shyon Parsa

Akshat Maneesh Patel

Henry Carr Patrick III

Tri Minh Pham

Hunter James Pyle

Brayden Christopher Seal*

David Jiaqi Shu

Casey T. Strauss

Whitney Leigh Stuard*

Abhinav Reddy Thummala

Mauricio Valdez

Ava Michelle Wilson

Andrew Glenn Winsauer*

Brenda Zhou

AOA inducted six faculty members in 2023:

Ryan P. Dumas, M.D., Assistant Professor of Surgery

Karen Kowalske, M.D., Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Jayanthi Sivasothy Lea, M.D., Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Chief of the Division of Gynecologic Oncology

Matthew J. Leveno, M.D., Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Timothy K. Wolff, M.D., Professor of Psychiatry

Amy Woods, M.D., Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Management

Two residents were inducted into AOA:

Zein Saad Eddin, M.D.

Jennifer Thompson, M.D.

Back-to top