Lab Members

Lab Members

Members of the Lab

Current members

Ms. Fatma Coskun | fatma.coskun@utsouthwestern.edu (Ph.D. student)
Dr. Pratibha Bhalla| pratibha.bhalla@tsouthwestern.edu (Post-doctoral fellow)
Dr. Patricia Pichilungue-Reto | patriciapichilingue@yahoo.com (Infectious Disease specialist)
Dr. Igor Dozmorov | igor.dozmorov@utsouthwestern.edu (Associate Professor)
Mr. Larry K Huynh | larryk.Huynh@utsouthwestern.edu (Medical student, research thesis)
Mr. Austin Thompson | Austin.thompson@utsouthwestern.edu (research assistant)

Affiliated with the lab

Dr. Prithvi Raj | prithvi.raj@utsouthwestern.edu (Assistant Professor)
Dr. Christian Wysocki | Christian.wysocki@utsouthwestern.edu (Associate Professor)
Dr. Maite de la Morena | mariateresa.delamorena@seattlechildrens.org (Professor, U Washington)

Former students

Dr. Lisa A. Pitcher-private sector
Dr. Jennifer A. Young-Research Scientist
Dr. Laura M. Deford-Watts- Assistant Professor, Salem College, NC
Dr. Amy Becker- Instructor, Harvard University, Boston
Dr. Serkan Belkaya-post-doctoral fellow, Rockefeller University
Dr. Ashley Hoover-post-doctoral fellow, OMRF

Former fellows

Dr. Teck-Chun Ayi-researcher in Singapore
Dr. Laura DeFord-Watts-Associate Professor, Salem College, Winston-Salem
Dr. Amy M. Becker-Instructor, Harvard University
Dr. Robert L. Silge, M.D.-currently in medical practice
Dr. David Dougall, Ph.D.-currently in bioinformatics
Dr. Erika von Grote, Ph.D.-High School Science teacher
Dr. Qiumei Du, Ph.D.-Research scientist, Harborview Biotech, Boston