About Us / Photos

Lab Members

Researchers

Michael Rosen, Ph.D.

Michael K. Rosen, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
michael.rosen@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Bridging length and time scales in cell organization 

 
Rustam Ali, Ph.D.

Rustam Ali, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
rustam.ali@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Study of monomeric actin dynamics and its effect on actin filament assembly and cardiovascular diseasess

 
Lindsay Case, Ph.D.

Lindsay Case, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
lindsay.case@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement:Regulation of transmembrane signaling by phase separation

 
Simon Currie

Simon Currie, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
simon.currie@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Biochemical Reconstitution of Saccharomyces cerevisiae P bodies

  
Bryan Gibson

Bryan Gibson, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
Bryan.Gibson@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Organization and Regulation of Chromatin by Phase Separation

 
Jonggul Kim

Jonggul Kim, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
jonggul.kim@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Elucidating the Physical Mechanisms of Liquid-Liquid Phase Separation

 
Andrew Lyon

Andrew Lyon, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
andrew.lyon@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: High-Throughput Approaches for Investigating Phase Separation and Maturation of Intrinsically Disordered Proteins

 
Sabareesan A. Thody

Sabareesan A. Thody, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
sabareesan.thody@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: The metabolite composition of biomolecular condensates

 
Huabin Zhou

Huabin Zhou, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
huabin.zhou@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Elucidating the structure of biomolecular condensates using cryo-ET

 

Return to Top

Graduate Students

 
Lifeng Chen

Lifeng Chen
Graduate Student
lifeng.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: TBD

 
Martyna Kosno

Martyna Kosno
Graduate Student
martyna.kosno@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Compositional studies of biomolecular condensates

 
Ben Peeples

William "Ben" Peeples
Graduate Student
william.peeples@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Characterization of the effects of relative and absolute valency on phase separation and partitioning

 
Alyson Rice

Allyson Rice
Graduate Student
allyson.rice@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Control of PML body dynamics and composition by PML protein SUMOylation

 
Wenmin Xing

Wenmin Xing
Graduate Student
wenmin.xing@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Quantitative studies of chemical and physical properties of yeast P body proteins

 
 
Molly Zheng

Xuemeng (Molly) Zheng
Graduate Student
xuemeng.zheng@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: TBD

 
 

Staff

Lynda Doolittle

Lynda Doolittle
Lab Manager
lynda.doolittle@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: In addition to working with Bryan Gibson to study the role that phase separation plays in organizing and regulating the genome, I squeeze one more person or piece of equipment into a space where no one thinks there is any room. I evaluate equipment, and repair equipment. I keep our lab manual and database up to date. I organize supplies, constructs, and people. I listen, humor, and console. As a lab manager I connect the dots needed to make things work. I do anything and everything required to maintain an efficient, well-functioning lab.

 
Lisa

Lisa Henry
Technician
lisa.henry@utsouthwestern.edu

Job Description: I manage all of the insect cell cultures in the lab, from DNA to virus and protein production.

 
Dorothee Staber

Dorothee Staber
Administrator
dorothee.staber@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Elisha White

Elisha White
Technician
elisha.white@utsouthwestern.edu

Job Description: I maintain the lab reagent stocks.

 

Return to Top