Contact Us

Contact Us

While the Acute Liver Failure Study is now closed, the following principal investigators are available for consultation regarding patients with acute liver failure.

UT Southwestern Medical Center

William M. Lee, M.D.

ALF Study Principal Investigator

214-645-6110

william.lee@utsouthwestern.edu

Shannan Tujios, M.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

214-645-6344

shannan.tujios@utsouthwestern.edu

Nahid Attar, M.S., M.T., CCRC

Clinical Research Manager

214-645-6188

nahid.attar@utsouthwestern.edu

Jody Rule, PhD, NRCC-CC, MT(ASCP)SC

Clinical Research Manager

214-645-6113

Jody.Rule@utsouthwestern.edu

Debra Rowan

Clinical Research Manager

214-645-6126

Debra.Rowan@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

Medical University of South Carolina

David Koch, M.D.

Principal Investigator

843-792-6901

kochd@musc.edu

 

Northwestern University Medical School

Daniel R. Ganger, M.D.

Principal Investigator

312-695-4496

Daniel.Ganger@nm.org

 

The Ohio State University

A. James Hanje, M.D.

Principal Investigator

614-293-6255

james.hanje@osumc.edu

 

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Brendan McGuire, M.D.

Principal Investigator

205-996-2089

bmcguire@uab.edu

 

University of Alberta Hospital

Constantine J. Karvellas, M.D.

Principal Investigator

780-492-4390

Dean.Karvellas@ualberta.ca

 

University of California, San Francisco

Bilal Hameed, M.D.

Principal Investigator

415-353-2318

Bilal.Hameed@ucsf.edu

 

University of Kansas Medical Center

Jody C. Olson, M.D.

Principal Investigator

913-588-6183

jolson2@kumc.edu

 

University of Michigan Medical Center

Robert Fontana, M.D.

Principal Investigator

734-936-4780

RFontana@med.umich.edu

 

University of Washington

Iris Liou, M.D.

Principal Investigator

206-598-4908

irisl@medicine.washington.edu

 

Virginia Commonwealth University

Todd Stravitz, M.D.

Principal Investigator

804-828-8514

Richard.Stravitz@vcuhealth.org

 

Yale University School of Medicine

Michael Schilsky, M.D.

Principal Investigator

203-737-1592

michael.schilsky@yale.edu