People

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Julian Meeks, Ph.D.

Julian Meeks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
julian.meeks@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Interests
Neural circuits, information processing, social and reproductive behaviors, sensory physiology, odorant detection, intrinsic neuronal properties, cell type identification, inhibitory interneurons, reciprocal synaptic communication

 

Research Staff

Jie Cao, Ph.D.

Jie Cao, Ph.D.

Research Associate
jie.cao@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Natasha Browder

Natasha Browder, B.S.

Research Technician
natasha.browder@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Daniel Dinh

Daniel Dinh, B.S.

Research Technician (shared with Roberts Lab)
daniel.dinh@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Graduate Students

Hillary Cansler

Hillary Cansler

Ph.D. Graduate Student
hillary.cansler@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Wayne Doyle

Wayne Doyle

Ph.D. Graduate Student
wayne.doyle@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Xingjian Zhang

Xingjian Zhang

Ph.D. Graduate Student
Xingjian.Zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Former members

Marina Maksimova

Marina Maksimova

Senior Research Associate (2012-2015)
Current position: Research Scientist, Ufa Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Science, Ufa, Russia

 
Jennifer Torres

Jennifer Torres

Research Technician (2012-2013)
Current position: Medical Student, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, University of North Texas Health Science Center, Ft. Worth, TX

 
Salma Ferdous

Salma Ferdous

Research Technician (2014-2015)
Current Position: Research Scientist, Department of Ophthalmology, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA

 

Dylan Roberts

STARS Summer High School Student (2014, 2015)
Current position: Undergraduate, Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO