en-us Copyright (C) 2016 utsouthwestern.edu https://www.utsouthwestern.edu UT Southwestern RSS Feed:Research News UT Southwestern RSS Feed:Research News <![CDATA[Hypnosis through virtual reality aids in medical recovery]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/virtual-reality.html Wed, 13 Feb 2019 09:44:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Time for a talk about vaping?]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/vaping.html Tue, 12 Feb 2019 10:05:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Geneticists ID molecular pathway for autism-related disorder]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/molecular-pathway-kos.html Mon, 11 Feb 2019 14:00:00 -0600 <![CDATA[A ‘shocking’ stigma]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/magnets-major-depression.html Tue, 05 Feb 2019 08:59:00 -0600 <![CDATA[The dangers of hidden fat: Exercise is your best defense against deep abdominal fat]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/abdominal-fat.html Fri, 01 Feb 2019 09:00:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Athletes can rest easy: Extreme exercise does not raise heart disease risk or mortality]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/extreme-exercise.html Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:00:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Study: Double-drug strategy blocks escape route for most lung cancers]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/lung-cancer-habib.html Thu, 24 Jan 2019 16:19:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Hope for life]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/hope-for-life.html Tue, 22 Jan 2019 15:10:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Liver cancer patients can be treated for Hep C infection]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/hepatitis-c.html Fri, 18 Jan 2019 10:39:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Time for Dallas to capitalize on biotech potential]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/dallas-biotechnology.html Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:47:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Big genome found in tiny forest defoliator]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/gypsy-moths.html Mon, 14 Jan 2019 10:04:00 -0600 <![CDATA[UTSW researcher wins 'Triple Crown' of diabetes research awards]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/diabetes-research-awards.html Tue, 08 Jan 2019 14:36:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Stuck on the couch? Good exercise habits derailed by common food additive]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2019/food-additive.html Mon, 07 Jan 2019 04:00:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Research suggests path to vaccine or drug for late-onset Alzheimer’s]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/vaccine-drug-alzheimers.html Fri, 14 Dec 2018 10:28:00 -0600 <![CDATA[New discoveries predict ability to forecast dementia from single molecule]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/forecasting-dementia.html Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:34:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Single workout can boost metabolism for days]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/exercise-boosts-metabolism.html Tue, 04 Dec 2018 10:12:00 -0600 <![CDATA[‘Brain on Fire’ cases epitomize benefits of dual-trained doctors]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/brain-on-fire.html Thu, 29 Nov 2018 14:03:00 -0600 <![CDATA[UTSW scientists solve longtime mystery in innate immunity]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/innate-immunity.html Wed, 28 Nov 2018 12:00:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Research to help children and adults with autism showing promise]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/autism-research.html Wed, 21 Nov 2018 08:08:00 -0600 <![CDATA[Enzyme discovery points researchers toward starving lung cancer as a potential treatment]]> https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/newsroom/articles/year-2018/enzyme-lung-cancer.html Tue, 20 Nov 2018 11:08:00 -0600