2010 Excellence in Education Awards

In 2005, in conjunction with the first annual Excellence in Education reception and award ceremony, a series of new teaching awards for distinguished UT Southwestern educators and clinical teachers were inaugurated to allow medical school students to nominate and recognize outstanding work in pre-clinical and clinical instruction.

The 2010 event was hosted by Dr. Greg Fitz, executive vice president for academic affairs, provost and dean of the medical school, and Dr. Susan Cox, associate dean for medical education.