Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team

Xuewu Zhang, Ph.D.

Xuewu Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology and
Department of Biophysics
xuewu.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Yi-chun Kuo

Yi-chun Kuo

Graduate Student, Biophysics graduate Program
Department of Pharmacology
yi-chun.kuo@utsouthwestern.edu
B.S., National Chiayi University; M.S., National Cheng Kung University

 
Pranathi Dasari

Pranathi Dasari

Research Assistant
Department of Pharmacology
pranathi.dasari@UTsouthwestern.edu
B.S., Osmania University; M.S., University of Missouri at St Louis

 
Hua Chen, Ph.D.

Hua Chen, Ph.D.

Research Scientist
Department of Pharmacology
hua.chen@utsouthwestern.edu
B.S., Changchun Normal University; Ph.D., Tsinghua University

 
Guijun Shang, Ph.D.

Guijun Shang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Department of Pharmacology
guijun.shang@utsouthwestern.edu
B.S., Northwest A&F University; Ph.D., Shandong University

 
Chen Fan, Ph.D.

Chen Fan, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Department of Pharmacology
chen.fan@utsouthwestern.edu
B.S., China Pharmaceutical University; Ph.D., Shanghai Institute of Nutritional Sciences

 
Rui Chen

Rui Chen

Undergraduate Student
Department of Pharmacology
chen.rui@utsouthwestern.edu
B.S., Wuhan University

 
Hui Tian, Ph.D.

Hui Tian, Ph.D.

Research Scientist
Department of Pharmacology
tian.hui@utsouthwestern.edu
B.S., Hebei University of Technology; Ph.D., Florida International University

 

Previous Members

Zeina Abdallah - Research Assistant. To Grenada, medical school

Tyler J. Rosche - Undergraduate Student. To graduate school of Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Sheikh Vikarunnessa - Research Assistant. To medical resident training program

Sana Khan - Research Assistant. To the graduate school of UT Dallas

Andrew Schober - Undergraduate Student. Currently graduate student at UT Southwestern Medical Center

Huawei He - Postdoctoral Associate. Currently faculty in Southwestern University, Chongqing, China

Xiaojing He - Postdoctoral Associate. Currently faculty in Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China

Yuxiao Wang - Graduate Student. Currently postdoctoral fellow in Ron Vale lab, UC San Francisco

Heath Pascoe - Graduate Student. Currently working for Deallus Consulting