About Us

Former Lab Members

Cindy Li
Summer Student
B.A. College of New Jersey
Current position: M.D. candidate at College of New Jersey
lix3@tcnj.edu

Cindy Barba
SURF student
Current position: B.S. candidate at California State University, San Marcos
cindy.barba@path.utah.edu

Jing Ma, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Current position: Postdoctoral Fellow at Tsukuba University
jingmawzq@gmail.com

Qian Yang
SURF student
B.S. Tsinghua University
Current position: Ph.D. candidate at UT Southwestern, Yi Liu laboratory
qian.yang@utsouthwestern.edu

Yangbo Yue, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Qing Zhong Lab
Yangbo.Yue@UTSouthwestern.edu

Zhuzhen Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Current position: Instructor in Phil Scherer Lab
Zhuzhen.Zhang@UTSouthwestern.edu

Eustace Joseph
Medical Student
UT Medical Branch
eustace731@tamu.edu

Bahir Chamseddin, M.D.
Preliminary, Internal Medicine, UTSW
Dermatology, UTSW
Bahir.Chamseddin@UTSouthwestern.edu

Soolmaz Laknezhad
Research Assistant
Current position: Pathology Resident at UT Southwestern
Soolmaz.Laknezhad@UTSouthwestern.edu

Jiawei Zhao M.S., Ph.D.
Graduate Student
Current position: Postdoctoral Fellow in Vijay Sankaran Lab
zhaojiaw@usc.edu