About Us

Lab Members

Victoria Acosta, Ph.D.
Victoria Acosta, Ph.D.
Instructor
victoria.acosta@utsouthwestern.edu
Kim Brown
Kim Brown
Research Technician
kimberley.brown@utsouthwestern.edu
Yogarany Chelliah
Yogarany Chelliah, MS
HHMI Research Specialist
yoga.chelliah@UTSouthwestern.edu
Kim Cox
Kimberly Cox, Ph.D.
Research Specialist
kimberly.cox@utsouthwestern.edu
Shelley Dixon
Shelley Dixon, BS
HHMI Lab Manager
shelley.dixon@utsouthwestern.edu
Filipa Ferreira
Filipa Ferreira, Ph.D.
HHMI Associate
filipa.ferreira@utsouthwestern.edu
Guocun Huang, Ph.D.
Guocun Huang, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
guocun.huang@utsouthwestern.edu
Mariko Izumo, Ph.D.
Mariko Izumo, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
mariko.izumo@utsouthwestern.edu
Rolf Brekken
Byeongha Jeong, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
Byeongha.Jeong@UTSouthwestern.edu
Chrysthanthi Joseph
Chrysthanthi Joseph, MS
Research Associate
chryshanthi.joseph@utsouthwestern.edu
Takeshi Katafuchi
Takeshi Katafuchi, Ph.D.
Instructor
takeshi.katafuchi@utsouthwestern.edu
Iza Kornblum
Iza Kornblum, MS
HHMI Lab Manager
izabella.kornblum@utsouthwestern.edu
Chang Hoon Lee, Ph.D.
Chang Hoon Lee, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
ChangHoon.Lee@UTSouthwestern.edu
Yan Li, Ph.D.
Yan Li, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
yan.li@utsouthwestern.edu
I-Mei Liao photo
I-Mei Liao
Graduate Student
imei.liao@utsouthwestern.edu
Noheon Park, Ph.D.
Noheon Park, Ph.D.
Instructor
noheon.park@utsouthwestern.edu
Yongli Shan, Ph.D.
Yongli Shan, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
yongli.shan@utsouthwestern.edu
Lisa Thomas
Lisa Thomas
Animal Coordinator
lisa.thomas@utsouthwestern.edu
Pin Xu, Ph.D.
Pin Xu, Ph.D.
Instructor
pin.xu@utsouthwestern.edu
Shuzhang Yang, Ph.D.
Shuzhang Yang, Ph.D.
HHMI Research Specialist
shuzhang.yang@utsouthwestern.edu
Kyoung Shin Yoo, Ph.D.
Kyoung Shin Yoo, Ph.D.
Research Associate
kyoungshin.yoo@utsouthwestern.edu
Yue Zhang, Ph.D.
Yue Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
yue1.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu