About Us

Lab Members

Victoria Acosta, Ph.D.
Victoria Acosta, Ph.D.
Instructor
victoria.acosta@utsouthwestern.edu
Kim Brown
Kim Brown
Research Technician
kimberley.brown@utsouthwestern.edu
Yogarany Chelliah
Yogarany Chelliah, MS
HHMI Research Specialist
yoga.chelliah@UTSouthwestern.edu
Shelley Dixon
Shelley Dixon, BS
HHMI Lab Manager
shelley.dixon@utsouthwestern.edu
Filipa Ferreira
Filipa Ferreira, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
filipa.ferreira@utsouthwestern.edu
Samantha (Clever) Iiams, Ph.D.
Samantha (Clever) Iiams, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
samantha.clever@utsouthwestern.edu
Mariko Izumo, Ph.D.
Mariko Izumo, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
mariko.izumo@utsouthwestern.edu
Rolf Brekken
Byeongha Jeong, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate
Byeongha.Jeong@UTSouthwestern.edu
Chrysthanthi Joseph
Chrysthanthi Joseph, MS
Research Associate
chryshanthi.joseph@utsouthwestern.edu
Chang Hoon Lee, Ph.D.
Chang Hoon Lee, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
ChangHoon.Lee@UTSouthwestern.edu
Robert Lewis
Robert Lewis
Research Technician
robert.lewis@utsouthwestern.edu
I-Mei Liao photo
I-Mei Liao
Graduate Student
imei.liao@utsouthwestern.edu
Guadalupe Martinez
Guadalupe Martinez
Instructor
guadalupe.martinez@utsouthwestern.edu
Noheon Park, Ph.D.
Noheon Park, Ph.D.
Instructor
noheon.park@utsouthwestern.edu
Emil Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Emil Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
emil.rasmussen@utsouthwestern.edu
Ayako Suzuki, Ph.D.
Ayako Suzuki, Ph.D.
Instructor
ayako.suzuki@utsouthwestern.edu
Lisa Thomas
Lisa Thomas
Animal Coordinator
lisa.thomas@utsouthwestern.edu
Shuzhang Yang, Ph.D.
Shuzhang Yang, Ph.D.
HHMI Research Specialist
shuzhang.yang@utsouthwestern.edu