About Us

About Us

Hesham Sadek
Hesham A Sadek,
M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
hesham.sadek@utsouthwestern.edu

Lab Members

Feng Xiao
Feng Xiao, Ph.D.
Instructor
feng.xiao@utsouthwestern.edu
Mahmoud Ahmed
Mahmoud Ahmed, Ph.D.
Instructor
Mahmoud.Ahmed@utsouthwestern.edu
Ali Shah
Shah Ali,
M.D.
Assistant Instructor
shah-ali@UTSouthwestern.edu
Nicholas Lam
Nicholas Lam, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
nicholas.lam@utsouthwestern.edu
Waleed Elhelaly
Waleed Elhelaly,
M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
Waleed.Elhelaly@UTSouthwestern.edu
Abdallah Elnwasany
Abdallah Elnwasany, M.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Abdallah.Elnwasany@utsouthwestern.edu
Ivan Menendez-Montes
Ivan Menendez-Montes, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Ivan.Menendez-Montes@utsouthwestern.edu
Nhi Nguyen
Nhi Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
NgocUyenNhi.Nguyen@UTSouthwestern.edu
Suwannee Thet
Suwannee Thet, M.Sc.
Lab Manager
suwannee.thet@utsouthwestern.edu

Alumni

Wataru Kimura
Wataru Kimura, Ph.D.
Team Leader at Riken Institute (Kobe)
waterkimura@gmail.com
Yuji Nakada, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, UAB
nkdyuji@uab.edu
Diana Canseco
Diana Canseco, Ph.D.
Director, Medical Affairs, Merck
diana.canseco@merck.com
Shujuan Li
Shujuan Li, M.D.
Associate Professor, Sun Yet-sen University
li-shujuan@163.com
Ping Wang
Ping Wang, Ph.D.
structure biology lead at NeoX biotech
wangpingdallas@163.com
Bao Puente
Bao Puente, M.D.
Critical Care Medicine, St Louis Childrens Hospital
Email
Ahmed Mahmoud
Ahmed Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, U Wisconsin-Madison
aimahmoud@wisc.edu
Fatih Kocabas
Fatih Kocabas, Ph.D.
Professor of Regenerative Biology
fatih.kocabas@yeditepe.edu.tr
Shalini Muralidhar
Shalini Muralidhar, Ph.D.
Associate Medical Director
smuralidhar@realtimelab.com
Yezan Abderrahman
Yezan Abderrahman, M.D.
Pediatric Critical Care fellowship at U of Iowa
yezan-abderrahman@uiowa.edu
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship at Stanford University
shawnsen@stanford.edu
Asitha Silva, Ph.D.
Asitha Silva, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Murray State College
asilva@mscok.edu
Alisson Cardoso
Alisson Campos Cardoso, Ph.D.
LNBio/CNPEM - Brazil
alisson.cardoso@lnbio.cnpem.br
Jainy Savla
Jainy Savla, M.D.

jsavla@gmail.com
Ana Macedo Pereira
Ana Macedo Pereira, Ph.D.
LNBio/CNPEM - Brazil
anahelena.pereira@lnbio.cnpem.br
Maimon Hubbi
Maimon Hubbi, M.D., Ph.D.

Jesung Moon
Jesung Moon, Ph.D.
Instructor-Bachoo lab
Jesung.Moon@utsouthwestern.edu
Ayman Farag, Ph.D.

Email
Ingrid Kepinski
Ingrid Kepinski, M.Sc., M.Sc.
marriage and family therapist
ingrid@stanfordcouplescounseling.com

Lab Photos

group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.