About Us

About Us

Hesham Sadek
Hesham A Sadek,
M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
hesham.sadek@utsouthwestern.edu

Lab Members

Yuji Nakada, Ph.D.
Instructor
yuji.nakada@utsouthwestern.edu
Feng Xiao
Feng Xiao, Ph.D.
Instructor
feng.xiao@utsouthwestern.edu
Mahmoud Ahmed
Mahmoud Ahmed, Ph.D.
Instructor
Mahmoud.Ahmed@utsouthwestern.edu
Ayman Farag, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
Ayman.Farag@UTSouthwestern.edu
Waleed Elhelaly
Waleed Elhelaly,
M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Waleed.Elhelaly@UTSouthwestern.edu
Nicholas Lam
Nicholas Lam, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
nicholas.lam@utsouthwestern.edu
Ingrid Kepinski
Ingrid Kepinski, M.Sc..
Research Study Coordinator
ingrid.kepinski@utsouthwestern.edu
Abdallah Elnwasany
Abdallah Elnwasany, M.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Abdallah.Elnwasany@utsouthwestern.edu
Asitha Silva
Ivan Menendez-Montes, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Ivan.Menendez-Montes@utsouthwestern.edu
Ping Wang
Ping Wang, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Ping.Wang@utsouthwestern.edu
Shujuan Li
Shujuan Li, M.D.
Visiting Reciprocal Scholar
Shujuan.Li@utsouthwestern.edu
Nhi Nguyen
Nhi Nguyen, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
NgocUyenNhi.Nguyen@UTSouthwestern.edu
Ali Shah
Shah Ali,
M.D.
Postdoc Trainee Clinical
shah-ali@UTSouthwestern.edu
Magid Mohamed
Magid Mohamed
GSR - Med Scientist Trn Prgm
Magid.Mohamed@UTSouthwestern.edu
Suwannee Thet
Suwannee Thet, M.Sc.
Lab Manager
suwannee.thet@utsouthwestern.edu

Alumni

Wataru Kimura
Wataru Kimura, Ph.D.
Team Leader at Riken Institute (Kobe)
waterkimura@gmail.com
Diana Canseco
Diana Canseco, Ph.D.
Director, Medical Affairs, Merck
diana.canseco@merck.com
Bao Puente
Bao Puente, M.D.
Critical Care Medicine, St Louis Childrens Hospital
Email
-Ahmed Mahmoud
Ahmed Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, U Wisconsin-Madison
aimahmoud@wisc.edu
-Fatih Kocabas
Fatih Kocabas, Ph.D.
Professor of Regenerative Biology
fatih.kocabas@yeditepe.edu.tr
Shalini Muralidhar
Shalini Muralidhar, Ph.D.
Associate Medical Director
smuralidhar@realtimelab.com
Yezan Abderrahman
Yezan Abderrahman, M.D.
Pediatric Resident at Texas Tech University
yezan27@yahoo.com
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship at Stanford University
shawnsen@stanford.edu
Asitha Silva, Ph.D.
Asitha Silva, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Murray State College
asilva@mscok.edu
Alisson Cardoso
Alisson Campos Cardoso, Ph.D.
LNBio/CNPEM - Brazil
alisson.cardoso@lnbio.cnpem.br
Jainy Savla
Jainy Savla, M.D.

jsavla@gmail.com
Ana Macedo Pereira
Ana Macedo Pereira, Ph.D.
LNBio/CNPEM - Brazil
anahelena.pereira@lnbio.cnpem.br
Maimon Hubbi
Maimon Hubbi, M.D., Ph.D.

Jesung Moon
Jesung Moon, Ph.D.
Instructor-Bachoo lab
Jesung.Moon@utsouthwestern.edu

Lab Photos

group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.
group day.