About Us / Photos

Past Lab Members

TraineeGraduate Student
or Postdoctoral
Training PeriodCurrent PositionEmail
Abdul-Manan, Norzehan Postdoc 1996-2000 Department of Structural Biology
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
 
Aghazadeh, Behzad Graduate Student 1996-2001 venBio behzad@venbio.com
Amarasinghe, Gaya Postdoc 2001-2007 Associate Professor
Departments of Pathology and Immunology, and Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Washington University School of Medicine
gamarasinghe@path.wustl.edu
Banani, Salman Graduate Student 2010-2016 Medical student in MSTP program UT Southwestern Salman.Banani@utsouthwestern.edu
Banjade, Sudeep Graduate Student 2009-2015 Postdoc, Cornell University sb2367@cornell.edu
Buck, Matthias Postdoc 1999-2002 Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Case Western Reserve University
mxb150@case.edu
Chen, Baoyu (Stone) Postdoc 2008-2015 Assistant Professor, Iowa State University  stone@iastate.edu
Chen, Xiaocheng Postdoc 2005-2009 Director of Antibody Engineering, Vivace Therapeutics Inc.  
Chen, Zhucheng Postdoc 2008-2010 Assistant Professor
School of Life Sciences
Tsinghua University
zhucheng_chen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Cheng, Hui-Chun Graduate Student 2005-2011 Assistant Professor, Institute of Bioinformatics and Structural Biology, National Tsing Hua University cheng.huichun@gmail.com
Czuchnowski, Jakub Visiting Student 2015-2016 Ph.D. Student, Cal Tech  
Gosser, Yuying Postdoc 1996-2000 Director of Student Research
City College of New York
ygosser@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Ismail, Ayman Graduate Student 2003-2009 Scientist II, Protein Therapeutics, Bioverativ  
Jia, Da Postdoc 2008-2014  Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sichuan University  
Kakalis, Lazaros Postdoc 1996-2000 NMR Facility Manager,
Department of Chemistry
Rutgers University
 kakalis@newark.rutgers.edu
Kim, Annette S. Postdoc 1998-2000 Associate Professor, Pathology, Harvard Medical School akim@partners.org
Kreishman-Deitrick, Mara Graduate Student 1998-2003 Major, US Army Medical Service Corps;
Product Manager, Pharmaceutical Systems Project Management Office
mara.kreishmandeitrick@us.army.mil
Leung, Daisy Graduate Student, Postdoc 2000-2005; 2005-2007 Assistant Professor
Departments of Pathology and Immunology, and,
Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Washington University School of Medicine
dleung@path.wustl.edu
Li, Pilong Graduate Student 2003-2010 Postdoc-doctoral fellow (Gideon Dreyfuss)
U Penn/HHMI
pilongli@mail.med.upenn.edu
Lin, Yuan Graduate Student 2010-2016 Senior Project Manager, Jiangsu Hengrui Medicine Co., Ltd. linyuanpku@gmail.com
Martins, Ilidio Graduate Student 2004-2010    
Metlagel, Zoltan Graduate Student 2006-2009 Scientist, FEI  
Morgan, David Postdoc 2002-2007    
Otomo, Takanori Postdoc 2001-2007 Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
totomo@scripps.edu
Pak, Chi Postdoc 2009-2016 Senior Research Associate, D'Orso lab, UT Southwestern, Microbiology  Chi.Pak@utsouthwestern.edu
Padrick, Shae Instructor 2003-2016 Assistant Professor, Drexel University Shae.Padrick@DrexelMed.edu
Panchal, Sanjay Postdoc 2001-2007 Senior Scientist I
Abbvie
 
Sampoli-Benitez, Benedetta Postdoc 1999-2000 Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Chair, Division of the Sciences, Marymount College.  bsampoli@mmm.edu
Seth, Abhinav MSTP 2000-2005 Resident
Internal Medicine
Yale University
abhinav.seth@yale.edu
Torres. Eduardo Graduate Student 1997-2004 Assistant Professor
Program in Gene Function and Expression
University of Massachusetts Medical School
etorres8@MIT.edu
Yao, Xiaolan Postdoc 2004-2010 Assistant Professor
Division of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
University of Missouri at Kansas City
yaoxia@umkc.edu
Yu, Bingke Graduate Student 2006-2011 Scientist, Department of Molecular Biology
Beijing Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
yubingke@hotmail.com
Yunus, Ali Postdoc 2009-2016 Licensing Agent, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center BioCenter, Department of Technology Development ali.yunus@utsouthwestern.edu
Zhang, Xu Postdoc 2014-2015  Software engineer, Google xuzhang.shirley@gmail.com
         

Return to Top