Lab Members

Alumni

Peter Alexander, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiao-Fan Wang Laboratory
Duke University
peter.alexander@duke.edu
Rama Bhatt, Ph.D. Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer
Medchem Source LLP
rbhatt@medchemsource.com
Tom A. Brown, Ph.D. Senior Medical Liaison
Metabolic Bone Team
Amgen
brownta40@comcast.net
Rick Bruick, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Biochemistry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
richard.bruick@utsouthwestern.edu
Zhaodan Cao, Ph.D. Director of Biology
Peloton Therapeutics, Inc
zhaodan.cao@pelotontx.com
Zheng (Jake) Chen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
University of Texas - Houston Medical School
zheng.chen.1@uth.tmc.edu
Fabienne Charles de la Brousse, Ph.D. Chief Home Engineer fabelwood@aol.com
Xinlin Du, Ph.D. Head of Structural Biology and Biophysics 
Hansoh Bio - Irving, TX
xinlin.du@yahoo.com
Stephen P. Eisenberg, Ph.D. Director
Molecular Biology
BiOptix Inc.
steve@bioptix.com
Alan D. Friedman, M.D. Professor
Division of Pediatric Oncology
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
afriedm2@jhmi.edu
Joseph Garcia, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine - Cardiology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
joseph.garcia@utsouthwestern.edu
Elizabeth R. Gavis, M.D., Ph.D. Professor
Department of Molecular Biology
Princeton University
gavis@Princeton.edu
Barbara J. Graves, Ph.D. Professor and Chair - Oncological Sciences
Senior Director for Lab Research
Huntsman Cancer Institute
University of Utah School of Medicine
barbara.graves@hci.utah.edu
Tina Han, Ph.D. Associate Specialist 
Laboratory of Yuh Nung Jan
UC San Francisco/HHMI
tina.han@ucsf.edu
Ting Han, Ph.D. Assistant Professor at National Institute of Biological Sciences (NIBS) in Beijing, China  hanting@nibs.ac.cn
Ying He, Ph.D. Scientist
Ardelyx Inc.
hy826@hotmail.com
Jinzhao Hou, Ph.D. Senior Scientist II
Eleven Biotherapeutics
jayhou128@gmail.com
Peter F. Johnson, Ph.D. Senior Investigator
Eukaryotic Transcriptional Regulation Section
Laboratory of Cancer Prevention
National Cancer Institute
johnsope@mail.nih.gov
Bob Kingsbury, BA Antique Gun Collector and Amateur Historian BKingsb725@aol.com
Ilmin Kwon, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine
Suwon, Korea
ilmin.kwon@gmail.com
Peter Lamb, Ph.D. Executive Vice President
Discovery Research & Chief Scientific Officer
Exelixis, Inc
plamb@exelixis.com
Kelly L. LaMarco, Ph.D. Senior Editor
Science Translational Medicine
Science - AAAS
klamarco@AAAS.org
William H. Landschulz, M.D., Ph.D. Senior Director
Clinical Development
Eli Lilly & Company
wlandschulz@yahoo.com
Sunil Laxman, Ph.D. Assistant Investigator
National Centre for Biological Sciences
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
India
sunil@instem.res.in
Yi Lin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor at Tsinghua University, China TBD
Gary F. Merrill, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Oregon State University
merrillg@onid.orst.edu
Eiichiro Mori, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Future Basic Medicine
Nara Medical University
emori@naramed-u.ac.jp
Dale G. Nagle, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Pharmacognosy
University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy
dnagle@olemiss.edu
Andrew Pieper, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Neurology
Radiation Oncology
Director of Translational Neuroscience Department of Psychiatry
University of Iowa
andrew-pieper@uiowa.edu
Brandon L. Probst, Ph.D. Research Scientist
Department of Biochemistry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
BLP26@yahoo.com
Martin Reick, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biotechnology
School of Biotechnology
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
martin@am.amrita.edu
Pernille Rorth, Ph.D. Deputy Director
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
Singapore
prorth@imcb.a-star.edu.sg
Jared Rutter, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Biochemistry
University of Utah& HHMI
rutter@biochem.utah.edu
Uli Schindler, Ph.D. Business Owner at SCHNITTSTELLE SCHINDLER schindler.ulrike@t-online.de
Jeremiah Shepard, Ph.D. Senior Research Associate
Wedbush Morgan Securities
Jeremiah.Shepard@Wedbush.com
Kevin Shi, M.D., Ph.D. Resident
UT Southwestern
Department of Dermatology
kevin.shi@utsouthwestern.edu
Jon D. Shuman, Ph.D. Professor & Interim Chairman
Department of Biology
Brewton-Parker College
jshuman@bpc.edu
Catherine C. Thompson, Ph.D. Principal Research Scientist
Associate Director
Department of Tissue Repair
Pfizer Research & Development
catherine.thompson@pfizer.com
Hui Tian, Ph.D. Director of Research
NGM Biopharmaceuticals, Inc.
htian@ngmbio.com
Steve J. Treizenberg, Ph.D. Director of Van Andel Education Institute
Dean of Van Andel Institute Graduate School
steve.triezenberg@vai.org
Ben Tu, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
benjamin.tu@utsouthwestern.edu
Frank Tufaro, Ph.D. President & Chief Executive Officer
Allera Health Products, Inc
ftufaro@gmail.com
Robert M. Umek, Ph.D. Director of Research
Meso Scale Discovery
rumek@meso-scale.com
Chuck R. Vinson, Ph.D. Senior Investigator
Laboratory of Metabolism
National Cancer Institute
vinsonc@mail.nih.gov
Gelin Wang, Ph.D. Principal Investigator (Faculty)
Tsinghua University, China 
School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
wanggelin22@gmail.com
Jian Wang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Pathology
Cardiovascular Research Institute Wayne
State University School of Medicine
jianwang@med.wayne.edu
Steve Weinheimer, Ph.D. Senior Director
Biological Sciences
Taimed Biologics, Inc.
sweinheimer@taimedbiologics.com
Xinle Wu, Ph.D. Senior Scientist
Amgen San Francisco
xinlew@amgen.com
Siheng Xiang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
University of California, Berkley 

siheng.xiang@gmail.com
Shanhai Xie, Ph.D. Sr. Research Scientist
UT Southwestern 
Nijhawan Deepak's Lab
Department of Internal Medicine 
shanhai.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
Wen-Chen Yeh, M.D., Ph.D. Director of Research
Amgen San Francisco
weny@amgen.com
Yu-Dong Zhou, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacognosy
University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy
ydzhou@olemiss.edu