Personnel

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Dr. Ralph Mason

Ralph P. Mason, Ph.D.

Professor of Radiology
ralph.mason@utsouthwestern.edu | Faculty Profile

Research Interests
Tumor Pathophysiology (Hypoxia; Blood Flow; pO2; pH, BOLD MRI); Multimodality Imaging: optical (BLI, FLI, CLI), PET, MRI; Reporter Molecules (pH, pO2, enzyme activity); 19F NMR; Novel Therapeutics; Vascular Disrupting Agents; Prostate, Lung, and Breast Cancers.

Faculty

Dr. Li Liu

Li Liu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Radiology
Li.Liu@UTSouthwestern.edu | Faculty Profile

Research Interests
Polymer Applications.


Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Tianyuan Wang

Tianyuan Wang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Tianyuan.Wang@UTSouthwestern.edu

Research Interests
Optimizing Therapeutic Strategies Against Lung Cancer using Multimodality Imaging.

 

Dr. Hashini Wanniarachchi

Hashini Wanniarachchi, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Hashini.Wanniarachchi@UTSouthwestern.edu

Research Interests
Near Infrared Spectroscopy of Human Brain Activity; Multispectral Optoacoustic Tomography and Bioluminescence.

Staff

Lorena Arango

Lorena Arango, B.S.

Lab Manager
lorena.arango@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

Priya Periyanan

Priya Periyanan, M.S.

Research Assistant II
Sigapriya.Periyanan@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

Regan Schuetz

Regan Schuetz, B.S.

Research Technician II
regan.schuetz@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Melody Reeves

Melody Reeves

Sr. Administrative Assistant
melody.reeves@utsouthwestern.edu

Return to Top