Roberts' Prize for best published paper in 2019

Xiao Liang, Liyuan Chen, Dan Nguyen, Zhiguo Zhou, Xuejun Gu, Ming Yang, Jing Wang, and Steve Jiang were just awarded the Roberts’ Prize for best paper published in the journal of Physics in Medicine and Biology for 2019. Their paper is entitled “Generating synthesized computed tomography (CT) from cone-beam computed tomography (CBCT) using CycleGAN for adaptive radiation therapy.”

The Roberts’ Prize, awarded annually, is named in honor of the first editor of Physics in Medicine and Biology—John Roberts.