About Us

Lab Members

Hongwen Chen

Hongwen Chen, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
hongwen.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

Ryan DeBose-Boyd

Ryan DeBose-Boyd
Research Technician
ryan.debose-boyd@utsouthwestern.edu

Leticia Esparza

Leticia Esparza
Lab Manager
leticia.esparza@utsouthwestern.edu

Michael Fine

Michael Fine, Ph.D.
Research Fellow
michael.fine@utsouthwestern.edu

Lucas Friedberg

Lucas Friedberg
Research Technician
lucas.friedberg@utsouthwestern.edu

Abdirahman Hassan

Abdirahman Hassan
Research Assistant
abdirahman.hassan@utsouthwestern.edu

Yang Liu

Yang Liu
Graduate Student
yang5.liu@utsouthwestern.edu

Tao Long

Tao Long, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
tao.long@utsouthwestern.edu

Xiaofeng Qi

Xiaofeng Qi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
xiaofeng.qi@utsouthwestern.edu

Philip Schmiege

Philip Schmiege
Graduate Student
philip.schmiege@utsouthwestern.edu

Nick Sun

Nick Sun, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
yingyan.sun@utsouthwestern.edu

Rong Wang

Rong Wang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
rong.wang@utsouthwestern.edu