About

Hancks Lab Members

Dustin C. Hancks, Ph.D.

Dustin C. Hancks, Ph.D.

dustin.hancks@utsouthwestern.edu

Assistant Professor

CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research

Department of Immunology

Postdoc, Evolutionary Genetics, University of Utah

Ph.D. Cell and Molecular Biology, University of Pennsylvania

B.S. Biology, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

A.A., Black Hawk College

Professional Staff

Suzette Palmer

Suzette Palmer

suzette.palmer@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Assistant

B.S. Biology, Texas A&M University

Host Pathogen Interactions using Evolutionary Analysis

Samrawit (Sam) Alemu

Samrawit (Sam) Alemu

Samrawit.Alemu@UTSouthwestern.edu

Research Technician

B.S. Biology, Texas Woman's University

Host Pathogen Interactions

Natalia Herrera

Natalia Herrera

natalia.herrera@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Assistant

B.S. Microbiology and Immunology, UT San Antonio

M.S. Biology, UT San Antonio

Host Pathogen Interactions

Postdoctoral Researchers

Chelsea Pinkham, Ph.D.

Chelsea Pinkham, Ph.D.

Chelsea.Pinkham@utsouthwestern.edu

Ph.D. Biosciences, George Mason University

M.S. Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, George Mason University

B.S. Biology, George Mason University

Host Pathogen Interactions

 Sruthi Chappidi

Sruthi Chappidi, Ph.D.

Sruthi.Chappidi@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ph.D., Software Engineering, University of Texas at Dallas

M.S. Software Engineering, University of Texas at Dallas

B.S. Biology with Minor in Computer Science, University of Texas at Dallas

 

Graduate Students

Tyron Chang

Tyron Chang

Tyron.Chang@UTSouthwestern.edu

Genetics Development and Disease

UTSW Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) Program​, 2015

B.S. Chico State University

Host Pathogen Interactions 

Mahsa Sorouri

Mahsa Sorouri

Mahsa.Sorouri@utsouthwestern.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Biomedical Studies, Baylor University

M.S. Biotechnology, Johns Hopkins University

B.S. Biotechnology, University of Nebraska Omaha

Host Response to Pathogens  

Alumni

Palmy Jesudhasan, Ph.D.

Palmy Jesudhasan, Ph.D.

Now at USDA

Research Scientist

Ph.D. Zoology, University of Madreas,Chennai India

Host Immune Response to Infection 

 
Austin King

Austin King

UTSW Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) Program​, 2018-2019

B.S. Biology, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Host Immune Response 

Favor Adeyinka

Favor Adeyinka

Science Access to Resources at UT Southwestern (STARS) Program​, 2018

Rising Senior, Young Women's Leadership Academy at Bill Arnold

Host Pathogen Interactions Using Evolutionary Analysis

Previous Rotation Students

Mridula Srinivas - 2020

Mikayla Stokes - 2018

Acacia Young - 2018