About Us

Current Members

Gang Huang, Ph.D.

Gang Huang, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
gang.huang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry, University of North Texas
Projects: Theranostic nanomedicine for cancer imaging and therapy


Victoria Esser, Ph.D.

Victoria Esser, Ph.D.

U54 Administrative Director
victoria.esser@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Pharmacy, Pharmacy School of Barcelona, Spain
Projects: Metabolic reprogramming in cancer


Wei Li, Ph.D.

Wei Li, Ph.D.

Lab Manager
wei22.li@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, Zhejiang University, China
Projects: STING-activating nanovaccine in cancer immunotherapy


Zach Bennett, B.S.

Zachary Bennett, B.S.

Graduate Student
zachary.bennett@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Austin
Projects: Detecting lymph node metastasis by optical and PET imaging


Jiahui Chen, Ph.D.

Jiahui Chen, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
jiahui.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Bioinformatics, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Projects: Exploring mechanism of vaccine resistance through sequencing of single immune cells


Farzeen Chhapra, B.S.

Farzeen Chhapra, B.S.

Research Assistant I
farzeen.chhapra@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Biology, University of Houston
Projects: PBMC processing and analysis, sample preparation for flow cytometry, metabolomics, and proteomics analysis.


Agnieszka Cholka, M.S., MBA

Agnieszka Cholka, M.S., MBA

Research Associate
agnieszka.cholka@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Education: MBA in Healthcare Management, Naveen Jindal School of Business, University of Texas at Dallas
B.S. and M.S. in Animal Science, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Warsaw, Poland


Qiang Feng, Ph.D.

Qiang Feng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
qiang.feng@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. from National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Projects: Barcode nanosensor to digitize biological signals


Pranav Idnany, B.A.

Pranav Idnany, B.A.

Research Technician I
pranav.idnany@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.A. in Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of California, Berkeley
Projects: Assists postdoctoral researchers and graduate students with various projects


Suxin Li, Ph.D.

Suxin Li, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
suxin.li@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, Peking University, Peking, China
Projects: STING-activating nanovaccine in cancer immunotherapy


Jiwon Song, B.S.

Jiwon Song, B.S.

Graduate Student
jiwon.song@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, Washington University, St. Louis
Projects: Effect of metabolic pathways on cancer immunotherapy


Zhichen Sun, Ph.D.

Zhichen Sun, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
zhichen.sun@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Biophysics
Projects: Ultra-pH-sensitive micelle-cytokine strategies for cancer immunotherapy


Katy Torres

Katy Torres

Research Assistant I
katy.torres@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Certified Assistant Laboratory Animal Technician
Projects: Animal handling and technical services assistance for postdoctoral fellows and graduate students


Tram Vo, M.S.

Tram Vo, M.S.

Research Assistant II
tram.vo@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Biochemistry at UT Arlington; M.S. in Biomedical Engineering at UT Southwestern/UT Arlington
Projects: Assists postdoctoral researchers and graduate students with various projects


Jian Wang, M.D.

Jian Wang, M.D.

Visiting Senior Fellow
jian.wang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: M.D. in Internal Medicine, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical College
Projects: STING-activating nanovaccine in cancer immunotherapy


Maggie Wang, M.S.

Maggie Wang, M.S.

Graduate Student
maggie.wang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: M.S. in Chemistry and Materials Science, Western Washington University
Projects: Dietary effects on cancer immunometabolism


Jonathan Wilhelm, B.S.

Jonathan Wilhelm, B.S.

Graduate Student
jonathan.wilhelm@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Chemical Engineering, Texas Tech University
Projects: New methods in nanovaccine characterization


Xuexin Yu, Ph.D.

Xuexin Yu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
xuexin.yu@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Bioinformatics, Harbin Medical University, China
Projects: Single cell RNA and TCR sequencing data analysis