About Us

Current Members

Gang Huang, Ph.D.

Gang Huang, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
gang.huang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry, University of North Texas
Projects: Theranostic nanomedicine for cancer imaging and therapy


Wei Li, Ph.D.

Wei Li, Ph.D.

Lab Manager
wei22.li@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, Zhejiang University, China
Projects: STING-activating nanovaccine in cancer immunotherapy


Mariana Barrera, B.S.

Mariana Barrera, B.S.

Senior Administrative Assistant
mariana.barrera@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Business Management, Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
Projects: Assist the Principal Investigator


Zach Bennett, B.S.

Zachary Bennett, B.S.

Graduate Student
zachary.bennett@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Austin
Projects: Detecting lymph node metastasis by optical and PET imaging


Jiahui Chen, Ph.D.

Jiahui Chen, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
jiahui.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Bioinformatics, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Projects: Exploring mechanism of vaccine resistance through sequencing of single immune cells


Qiang Feng, Ph.D.

Qiang Feng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
qiang.feng@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. from National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Projects: Barcode nanosensor to digitize biological signals


Pranav Idnany, B.A.

Pranav Idnany, B.A.

Research Technician I
pranav.idnany@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.A. in Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of California, Berkeley
Projects: Assists postdoctoral researchers and graduate students with various projects


Suxin Li, Ph.D.

Suxin Li, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
suxin.li@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, Peking University, Peking, China
Projects: STING-activating nanovaccine in cancer immunotherapy


Ryan Smith, B.S.

Ryan Smith, B.A.

Research Assistant I
ryan.smith@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.A. in Chemistry, Niagara University
Projects: Polymer Synthesis


Jiwon Song, B.S.

Jiwon Song, B.S.

Graduate Student
jiwon.song@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, Washington University, St. Louis
Projects: Effect of metabolic pathways on cancer immunotherapy


Zhichen Sun, Ph.D.

Zhichen Sun, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
zhichen.sun@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Biophysics
Projects: Ultra-pH-sensitive micelle-cytokine strategies for cancer immunotherapy


Katy Torres

Katy Torres

Research Assistant I
katy.torres@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Certified Assistant Laboratory Animal Technician
Projects: Animal handling and technical services assistance for postdoctoral fellows and graduate students


Jian Wang, M.D.

Jian Wang, M.D.

Visiting Senior Fellow
jian.wang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: M.D. in Internal Medicine, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical College
Projects: STING-activating nanovaccine in cancer immunotherapy


Maggie Wang, M.S.

Maggie Wang, M.S.

Graduate Student
maggie.wang@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: M.S. in Chemistry and Materials Science, Western Washington University
Projects: Dietary effects on cancer immunometabolism


Jonathan Wilhelm, B.S.

Jonathan Wilhelm, B.S.

Graduate Student
jonathan.wilhelm@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: B.S. in Chemical Engineering, Texas Tech University
Projects: New methods in nanovaccine characterization


Xuexin Yu, Ph.D.

Xuexin Yu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
xuexin.yu@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Education: Ph.D. in Bioinformatics, Harbin Medical University, China
Projects: Single cell RNA and TCR sequencing data analysis