COVID-19 Update: Information and resources can be found here.


Faculty members in the Radiation Therapy Program are dedicated to bringing students a superb educational experience. You’ll learn with nationally recognized professionals who are directly involved in patient care in UT Southwestern hospitals and clinics.

Sandra Hayden, M.A., R.T.(T), FASRT

Assistant Professor and Interim Program Director
Graduate Education: Ashford University, 2011
Undergraduate Education: Wayne State University, 1991

Hak Choy, M.D.

Medical Advisor of the Radiation Therapy Program
Professor and Chair of the Department of Radiation Oncology
Medical School: University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston (1987)
Residency: Ohio State University Hospital (1989), Radiation Oncology
Residency: University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (1991), Radiation Oncology
Clinical Interests/Specialties: Small cell lung cancer, non-small cell lung cancer, radiation therapy, image-guided radiation therapy (IGRT), stereotactic body radiation therapy (SBRT)

Strahinja Stojadinovic, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Graduate School: Ph.D., Kent State University, 2004
Interests: Development of tools for evaluating animal cancer models

LaChandra Wilcox, B.S.R.T (R)(T)

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Education: University of South Alabama, 2005
Affiliations: ARRT, ASRT, TMB, MRT