UT Southwestern has a long history and commitment to resident training, with more than 80 accredited residency and fellowship programs operating this year. Affiliation agreements with the teaching hospitals of Parkland Memorial Hospital, UT Southwestern University Hospitals (William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital and Zale Lipshy University Hospital), and Children’s Health offer a wide variety of learning experiences.

Part of UT Southwestern’s Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center, the Department of Radiation Oncology is comprised of three divisions: Clinical Radiation Oncology, Medical Physics and Engineering, and Molecular Radiation Biology

The clinical division is comprised of disease-oriented teams (DOTs) – where each team focuses on one major cancer type – and includes radiation oncologists, residents, researchers, nurses, and other clinical staff. The DOTs include breast, gynecologic, head and neck, lung, genitourinary, gastrointestinal, and central nervous system.

Our four-year program, available to those who have completed their first post-graduate year, has been accredited by the ACGME since 2005 and has grown to be one of the top programs in the country for radiation oncology training and research. 

2017 - 2018 Residents
2017 - 2018 Residents