Faculty and Professional Staff

The Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery (FPMRS) was founded in 1997 by Joseph I. Schaffer, M.D. All of the faculty members and professional staff in the Division received their training in urogynecology at UT Southwestern under Dr. Schaffer’s leadership and have extensive experience in pelvic floor anatomy and the conditions and complications associated with urogynecology.

In addition to those from the Division of FPMRS, the Fellowship Program’s faculty includes members from other Ob/Gyn Divisions as well as the Departments of Surgery and Urology.