Fourteen neurology employees recognized for service to UT Southwestern

UT Southwestern’s Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics honored fourteen employees for their years of service with a special luncheon on May 24. Employees celebrating a 5, 10, 15, 20, 25 or 30-year milestone anniversary of service at UT Southwestern and its hospitals were recognized. Employees honored include those who achieved their benchmark anniversary as of December 31, 2011.

Employee Recognition Luncheon 2012
Employee Recognition Luncheon 2012

See photo gallery on Facebook.

Employees and their supervisors enjoyed luncheon on the 14th floor of the T. Boone Pickens Building and were awarded certificates and lapel pins. Thirty and twenty-five year employees were given anniversary gifts.

30-year anniversary:

Cheryl Smith, Administrative Associate

Nina Gorham, Clinical Research Coordinator

25-year anniversary:

Doris Svetlik, Clinical Nurse Administrator

20-year anniversary:

Shelly Daniels, Administrative Associate

Cathy Hudson, Clinic Staff Assistant II

15-year anniversary:

Kathleen Koch, Senior Research Nurse

Kristin Martin-Cook, Clinical Research Coordinator

10-year anniversary:

Hillery Gray, Research Assistant II

Jacqulyn Braxton, Billing Specialist

Monique Voelker, Ambulatory Registered Nurse

5-year anniversary:

Xiaodong Ding, Senior Research Associate

Lesli Brown, Senior Administrative Assistant

Erin Shubel, Research Associate

Latosha Brown, Clinic Staff Assistant II

Special thanks goes to Layla Bushnell and Karey Johnson who organized the event and the supervisors who attended the luncheon to honor their employees.