Multiple Sclerosis Fellowship

The Multiple Sclerosis Center at UT Southwestern under the direction of Benjamin Greenberg, M.D., emphasizes a comprehensive approach to the triad of patient care, clinical and basic research, and teaching.

The clinical group comprises neurologists, an MS fellowship-trained physiatrist (PM&R), and two physician assistants. The group also includes a dedicated MS infusion suite with a chemo-certified nurse, dedicated social worker/case manager, clinical triage nurse, three clinical research assistants, two clinical trial research nurses, a postgraduate public health fellow, a neurophysiologist, and two staff assistants. There are about 30 neuroimmunology research workers (faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students) associated with the MS Center.

The group cares for more than 4,000 patients from all 50 states and several foreign countries, and is actively involved in multiple clinical trials that evaluate disease-modifying agents, symptomatic therapies, and new diagnostic and prognostic criteria. We are actively involved in studies aimed at understanding neurodegeneration and neuroprotection utilizing optical coherence tomography (OCT) and other neuro-ophthalmologic assessments that characterize retinal damage following optic neuritis.

The MS Clinical Center is comprised of 11 exam rooms, an infusion center, on-site bladder evaluation and intrathecal baclofen pump refills, ocular motor physiology, and optic nerve laboratories (equipped with state of the art retinal imaging technologies). We have complete electronic charting, ordering, and digital imaging (EPIC, Magic Web).

How to Apply

For more information on the fellowship and how to apply, send an email.

Our Team

  • Benjamin Greenberg, M.D.
  • Angela Bates Flores, M.D.
  • Shanan Munoz, M.D.
  • Darin Okuda, M.D.
  • Josh Beh, M.D.
  • Olaf Stuve, M.D.
  • Nancy Monson, Ph.D.
  • Darrel Conger, CRA
  • Tamara Mills, Program Executive Assistant
  • Katherine Treadaway, LCSW
  • Sandra King, LCSW
  • Diana Logan, R.N., NP
  • Paula Hardeman, PA-C
  • Crystal Wright, NP
  • Katy Wright, PA-C
  • Jaspreet Abraham, RN
  • Rebecca Lanier, RN
  • Mandy Winkler, RN
  • Brooke McCartney, RN
  • Patricia Baggett, RN
  • Amanda Castillo, LVN
  • Kayla Reed, MOA
  • Stephanie Orozco, MOA
  • Travis Neal, MOA
  • Martha Mann, R.N.
  • Samuel Hughes, BA
  • Shireesha Sankella
  • Audrey Keech, R.N.
  • Patricia Plumb, R.N.
  • Giselle Cherry
  • Riley Harbert
  • Alyssa Guzman
  • Cindy Daniel