Awards and Recognition

Dr. Gunasekaran participates in LEAD virtual sessions


Uma Gunasekaran, M.D., a 2021 LEAD Participant presented her Capstone project at a recent virtual poster session. Her project was titled "Integrated Practice Unit: Diabetes and Infectious Diseases". 

Click here to view potser

Dr. Almandoz 2018 LEAD Participant


Jamie Almandoz, M.D. – 2018 Leadership in Emerging Academic Departments (LEAD) Program participant – "Weight Wellness Shared Medical Appointments: Sharing Visits and Success"

Dr. Mirfakhraee awarded for Clinical Training


Dr. Sasan Mirfakhraee receives the Daniel W. Foster Excellence in Clinical Training Award.

Dr. Towler named Louis V. Avioli Professorship


Dr. Dwight A. Towler, Professor of Internal Medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center, has been named the inaugural holder of the Louis V. Avioli Professorship in Mineral Metabolism Research, made possible through generous support from the Charles Y.C. Pak Foundation.