COVID-19 Update: Information and resources can be found here.

Residency Program

The Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery Residency Program at UT Southwestern is an ACGME-accredited program. The Residency Program is a three-year commitment, with residents rotating through William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital and affiliated UT Southwestern hospitals such as Children’s Health℠  and the Dallas Veterans Affairs (VA) Medical Center. 

­­­Current Fellows

  • Raghav Murthy, M.D., PGY–8
  • Derek Williams, M.D., PGY–7
  • Harrell Lightfoot, M.D., PGY–7
  • Rachel Harrison, M.D., PGY–6
  • Phillip Smith, M.D., PGY–6
  • Adam Stephens, M.D., PGY–6