WISMAC guest lecturer: Center Times March 2015 - UT Southwestern, Dallas, Texas


Zoghbi recently spent two days at UT Southwestern Medical Center as the 2015 Ida M. Green Distinguished Visiting Professor Honoring Women in Science and Medicine.

Dr. Sandra L. Schmid of UT Southwestern elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences: April 2015 News Releases - UT Southwestern, Dallas, TX


Schmid, chair of the Department of Cell Biology at UT Southwestern Medical Center, has been elected to membership in the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS).

Graduate student earns Weintraub Award for structural biology work: Newsroom - UT Southwestern, Dallas, Texas


Claudio Morales-Perez, a sixth-year Molecular Biophysics student in the UT Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, has received a 2018 Harold M. Weintraub Graduate Student Award recognizing outstanding achievement in the biological sciences.

Cell Biology Chair Schmid achieves scientific hat trick: February 2015 Center Times - UT Southwestern, Dallas, Texas


Chair of Cell Biology Dr. Sandra Schmid is one of six new foreign associate members of European Molecular Biology Organization (EMBO). In addition, the American Society for Cell Biology announced Dr. Schmid’s selection for its Women in Cell Biology 2014

Graduate School for Biomedical Sciences News - UT Southwestern, Dallas, TX


Latest news about the UT Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences.

30 Years: H – Z: May 2017 Center Times - UT Southwestern, Dallas, Texas


Employees with last names of H through Z who have dedicated 30 years of service to UT Southwestern.

McNally to deliver WISMAC lecture Wednesday: January 2017 Center Times, UT Southwestern, Dallas, Texas


McNally, Director of the Center for Genetic Medicine at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, will deliver Ida Green lecture on Feb. 1, 2017.

Green, former Dean of Health Professions, named Professor Emeritus: August 2016 Center Times - UT Southwestern, Dallas, TX


Gordon Green, who served as Dean and Professor for the UT Southwestern School of Health Professions from 1991 to 2006, has been appointed as a Professor Emeritus at UT Southwestern Medical Center.

25 years: A-H Employee Recognition: May 2016 Center Times - UT Southwestern, Dallas, TX


Employees with last names of A through H who have dedicated 25 years of service to UT Southwestern.

Highlights in Structural Biology: 2016 Annual Review - UT Southwestern, Dallas, TX


UT Southwestern’s structural biology program launched with the recruitment of two faculty members, Dr. Elizabeth Goldsmith, Professor of Biophysics and Biochemistry, and former Professor of Biochemistry Dr. Stephen Sprang.