Physician Scientist Training Program - Faculty

The faculty are among the most distinguished in the world. UT Southwestern Medical Center is home to five Nobel Laureates, 19 members of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), 13 Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigators, three members of the Royal Society of Great Britain, and numerous members of prominent national science policy panels.

On the basis of federal individual research grant support for basic sciences faculty, UT Southwestern is among the top 10 biomedical research institutions in the country. Currently, there are 580 students earning their Ph.D. degrees, including 95 M.D./Ph.D. students.

Select Faculty Research Interests to view laboratory research programs of individual faculty.