Class Notes — September 2011

Medical School

Lansing S. Thorne, Jr., M.D. (’44)
Billie Williams Stuntz, M.D. (’53)
Ramiro R. Casso, M.D. (’56)
John David Wollenman, M.D. (’74)
Clifford J. Sheehan, M.D. (’92)

School of Health Professions
Martha “Marty” E. Bloodgood, Ph.D. (’87)

Medical School
Class of 1986: Philip Huang, M.D., M.P.H., Medical Director and Health Authority for the Austin/Travis County Health Department, received the 2011 Texas Academy of Family Physicians Public Health Award, which recognizes individuals who are making extraordinary contributions to the public health of Texans.

Please send your Class Notes contributions or address changes to the Office of Alumni Affairs, UT Southwestern Medical Center, 5323 Harry Hines Blvd., Dallas, TX 75390-9024, or call them in at 214-648-4539. Contributions may be entered on the website at or by e-mail to