Class Notes – December 2011

Upcoming Medical School Reunion Dates: 

Thursday, April 19, 2012: 50th reunion dinner for the Class of 1962

Friday & Saturday, April 20 & 21, 2012: Medical School Alumni Reunion

There will be reunion activities for the following UT Southwestern Medical School classes:  2007, 2002, 1992, 1987, 1982, 1977, 1972, 1967, 1962

Friday, May 11, 2012: Reunion Brunch for the Platinum Classes (1944-1961)



E. James Aiman, M.D. (Ob/Gyn)

George P. Beck, Jr., M.D. (Anesthesiology) 


Class of 1982: Carlin S. Long, M.D., was recently named holder of the Kevin P. Kauffman Endowed Chair of Cardiology at Denver Health Medical Center. The endowment for the Kauffman Chair is the largest single gift to the Denver Health Foundation in its history.

Please send your Class Notes contributions or address changes to the Office of Alumni Affairs, UT Southwestern Medical Center, 5323 Harry Hines Blvd., Dallas, TX 75390-9024, or call them in at 214-648-4539. Contributions may be entered on the Web site at or by e-mail to