Employee Advisory Council holds first meeting

The UT Southwestern employees recently elected by their co-workers to serve on the newly formed Employee Advisory Council met for the first time in late August. The gathering drew 11 of the 15 council members. In the front row (from left) are Teresa Bosler, information resources; Aziza Young, neonatal intensive care unit; Tara Buggs, parking services; Adis Umpierre, environmental health and safety; Natalie Binns, nursing administration; and chair of the council Shawna Ridley, health information management. In the back row (from left) are Eric Benham, General Accounting; Darlene Reynolds, biochemistry; Wanda Simpson, molecular biology; Mark McKean, University Police; and Serena Boaz, imaging services. The Council will work on issues of importance to all employees and will interface with the President's Office for communication and action. Members of the council not in attendance included Brenda Pallares, cell biology; Eric Shellhorn, cardiology; Cindy Robinson, anesthesiology and pain management; and Dinah Barrilleaux, radiology.

September 2010