Class Notes — April 2010

Upcoming Medical School Reunion Dates

Thursday, April 8: 50th reunion dinner for the Class of 1960

Friday and Saturday, April 9–10: Medical School Alumni Reunion

There will be reunion activities for the following UT Southwestern Medical School classes to attend: 1960, 1965, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990, 2000 and 2005

Friday, April 23: Reunion Dinner for the Platinum Classes (1944-1959)



Donald G. Kilgore, Jr., M.D. (’49)
Jerold D. Kethley, M.D. (’50)
Robert C. Bondy, Jr., M.D. (’53)
James T. Richmond, M.D. (’56)
John F. Hickman, M.D. (’58)
Cynthia Armsworth, M.D. (’64)
Jan Eric Jordan, M.D. (’65)
Barry W. Uhr, M.D. (’65)
T. Karman Weatherby, M.D. (’66)
Helen M. Graham, M.D. (’69)
Carol E. Ryan, M.D. (’71)
J. Bradley Griffin, M.D. (’80)
Richard B. Martin, M.D. (’82)
Lisa E. Woody, M.D. (’83)
Steven Rosenblum, M.D. (’88)


Adrian H. Collyns, M.D.
John H. Fish, M.D.


1965: Jack W. Bonner III, M.D., GHS Professor of Clinical Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Science and medical director, emeritus, Greenville Hospital System University Medical Center and Marshall I. Pickens Hospital, Greenville, S.C., was elected vice president of the Benjamin Rush Society (BRS) at its annual meeting in Grand Cayman, British West Indies. The Benjamin Rush Society is an invitation-only organization dedicated to the exchange of ideas and information and to encouragement of the best application and utilization of psychiatric knowledge, principles and treatment among leaders in the field of psychiatry. Dr. Bonner completed a two-year term as secretary-treasurer prior to election as vice president.

He also was re-elected secretary-general of The American College of Psychiatrists (ACP) at its annual meeting Feb. 24-28 in Fort Lauderdale, Fla.  Dr. Bonner (a past president of the ACP) completed a three-year term as secretary-general prior to re-election. The ACP is dedicated to providing continuing education to its membership, promoting the latest advances in the specialty, and supporting the highest standards in psychiatry. 

Please send your Class Notes contributions or address changes to the Office of Alumni Affairs, UT Southwestern Medical Center, 5323 Harry Hines Blvd., Dallas, TX 75390-9024, or call them in at 214-648-4539. Contributions may be entered on the Web site at or by e-mail to" title="UT Southwestern Alumni E-Mail" target="_blank.