About Us

Lab Members

Alec Zhang

Chengcheng “Alec” Zhang, Ph.D.,
Principal Investigator
alec.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Mi Deng

Mi Deng, Ph.D.,
Instructor, 2012-present
mi.deng@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Zhigang Lu

Zhigang Lu, Ph.D.,
Instructor, 2012-present
zhigang.lu@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Jaehyup Kim

Jaehyup Kim, M.D., Ph.D.,
Medical Fellow, 2014-present
kim.jaehyup@gmail.com

 
Sam John

Samuel John, M.D.,
Medical Fellow, 2015-present
Samuel.john@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Guojin Wu

Guojin Wu, Ph.D.,
Senior Research Associate, 2013-present
guojin.wu@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Heyu Chen

Heyu Chen, Ph.D.,
Postdoc Associate, 2014-present
heyu.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Jingjing Xie

Jingjing Xie, Ph.D.,
Postdoc Associate, 2014-present
jingjing.xie@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Zunling Li

Zunling Li, Ph.D.,
Visiting Scientist, 2016-present
zunling.li@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Anita Wu

Anita Wu, B.S.,
Lab Manager, 2016-present
qingyan.wu@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Robert Silvany

Robert Silvany, B.S.,
Senior Research Associate, 2008-present
robert.silvany@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Eunmi Hwang

Eunmi Hwang, M.S.,
Technical Assistant, 2014-present
eunmi.hwang@utsouthwestern.edu