About Us

Lab Members

Marcel Mettlen
Marcel Mettlen, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Collaborations
• Leads our quantitative microscopy efforts and coordinates collaborations
Sylvia Neumann
Sylvia Neumann, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
• Biochemical studies on the mechanism and regulation of dynamin-catalyzed membrane fission
Juha-Pekka Mattila
Juha-Pekka Mattila, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
• Biophysical studies to define dynamin’s nucleotide-dependent conformational changes and their role in fission
Nawal Bendris, PhD
Nawal Bendris, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
• Mechanisms governing the endocytic checkpoint
• Formation, maintenance and function of invadosomes
Ashley Lakoduk
Ashley Lakoduk, M.S.
Research Assistant
• TIR-FM, cell biology, viral expression and development of cell lines
Dana (Kim) Reed, PhD
Dana (Kim) Reed, Ph.D.
Lab Manager
• Microscopy, cell biology, viral production
Zuzana Kadlecova
Zuzana Kadlecova, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
• Mechanisms regulating CCP initiation and maturation