About Us

Lab Members

 

Marcel Mettlen
Marcel Mettlen, PhD
Assistant Professor

Leads efforts in quantitative light-microscopy and computer-based image analysis; coordinates collaborations

Marcel.Mettlen@UTSouthwestern.edu

Kim Reed, Ph.D.
Kim Reed, PhD
Sr. Research Scientist

Coordinate/manage daily lab logistics; electron microscopy; protein production; cell culture

Dana.Reed@UTSouthwestern.edu

Nawal Bendris, PhD
Nawal Bendris, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Regulation of Rho GTPases by BAR domain proteins

 

Nawal.Bendris@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ping-hung Chen, PhD
Ping-hung Chen, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Mutual regulation of CME and receptor signaling

 

Ping-Hung.Chen@UTSouthwestern.edu

Zuzana Kadlecova, PhD
Zuzana Kadlecova, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

TIR-FM, cell biology, viral expression and development of cell lines

Zuzana.Kadlecova@UTSouthwestern.edu

Carlos Reis, PhD
Carlos Reis, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Molecular crosstalk between signaling and endocytosis

 

Carlos.Reis@UTSouthwestern.edu

Saipraveen Srinivasan, PhD
Saipraveen Srinivasan, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Mechanisms regulating the role of dynamin in clathrin mediated endocytosis

Saipraveen.Srinivasan@UTSouthwestern.edu

Rosa Mino, PhD
Rosa Mino, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Studies the mechanisms and effectors regulating clathrin-coated pit maturation

Rosa.Mino@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ashley Lakoduk, MS
Ashley Lakoduk, MS
Graduate Student

Mechanisms regulating focal adhesion disassembly by clathrin-mediated endocytosis

Ashley.Lakoduk@UTSouthwestern.edu

Sarah Elkin
Sarah Elkin
Graduate Student

Determining a role for altered endocytic activities in invasive behavior of non-small cell lung cancers

Sarah.Elkin@UTSouthwestern.edu

Aparna Mohanakrishnan
Aparna Mohanakrishnan, MS
Research Associate

Generating recombinant DNA constructs; GTPase assays; mammalian cell culture and virus production

Aparna.Mohanakrishnan@UTSouthwestern.edu

 Joseph Chi
Joseph Chi
Research Technician II

Generating recombinant DNA constructs; mammalian cell culture and virus production

Joseph.Chi@UTSouthwestern.edu

Heather Grossman, MS
Research Assistant II
 

Generating recombinant DNA constructs; mammalian cell culture and virus production 

Heather.Grossman@UTSouthwestern.edu

Triet Vincent Tran
Student Intern
 

GTPase assays and protein purification

 

TrietVincent.Minh@UTSouthwestern.edu