About Us

About Us

Hesham Sadek
Hesham A Sadek,
M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hesham.sadek@utsouthwestern.edu

Lab Members

Diana Canseco
Diana Canseco, Ph.D.
Instructor
diana.canseco@utsouthwestern.edu
Wataru Kimura
Wataru Kimura, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
wataru.kimura@utsouthwestern.edu
Yuji Nakada, Ph.D.
Instructor
yuji.nakada@utsouthwestern.edu
Feng Xiao
Feng Xiao, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
feng.xiao@utsouthwestern.edu
Jainy Savla
Jainy Savla,
M.D.
Clinical Fellow-ACGME
jainy.savla@UTSouthwestern.edu
Waleed Elhelaly
Waleed Elhelaly,
M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Waleed.Elhelaly@UTSouthwestern.edu
Nicholas Lam
Nicholas Lam, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
nicholas.lam@utsouthwestern.edu
Ingrid Kepinski
Ingrid Kepinski, M.Sc..
Research Study Coordinator
ingrid.kepinski@utsouthwestern.edu
Suwannee Thet
Suwannee Thet, M.Sc.
Lab Manager
suwannee.thet@utsouthwestern.edu

Alumni

-Ahmed Mahmoud
Ahmed Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow at Harvard Medical School
aimahmoud@partners.org
-Fatih Kocabas
Fatih Kocabas, Ph.D.
Professor of Regenerative Biology
fatih.kocabas@yeditepe.edu.tr
Shalini Muralidhar
Shalini Muralidhar, Ph.D.
Associate Medical Director
smuralidhar@realtimelab.com
Bao Puente
Bao Puente, M.D.
Postdoctoral Trainee Clinician
robyn.puente@utsouthwestern.edu
Yezan Abderrahman
Yezan Abderrahman, M.D.
yezan27@yahoo.com
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship at Stanford University
shawnsen@stanford.edu