About Us

About Us

Hesham Sadek
Hesham A Sadek,
M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hesham.sadek@utsouthwestern.edu

Lab Members

Bao Puente
Bao Puente, M.D.
Assistant Professor
robyn.puente@utsouthwestern.edu
Yuji Nakada, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
yuji.nakada@utsouthwestern.edu
Feng Xiao
Feng Xiao, Ph.D.
Assistant Instructor
feng.xiao@utsouthwestern.edu
Jainy Savla
Jainy Savla, M.D.
Clinical Fellow-ACGME
jainy.savla@UTSouthwestern.edu
Waleed Elhelaly
Waleed Elhelaly,
M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Waleed.Elhelaly@UTSouthwestern.edu
Nicholas Lam
Nicholas Lam, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
nicholas.lam@utsouthwestern.edu
Ingrid Kepinski
Ingrid Kepinski, M.Sc..
Research Study Coordinator
ingrid.kepinski@utsouthwestern.edu
Abdallah Elnwasany
Abdallah Elnwasany, M.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Abdallah.Elnwasany@utsouthwestern.edu
Asitha Silva
Asitha Silva, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
asitha.silva@utsouthwestern.edu
Alisson Cardoso
Alisson Campos Cardoso, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Alisson.CamposCardoso@utsouthwestern.edu
Alisson Cardoso
Ana Macedo Pereira, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
Ana.MacedoPereira@utsouthwestern.edu
Shujuan Li
Shujuan Li, M.D.
Visiting Reciprocal Scholar
Shujuan.Li@utsouthwestern.edu
Nhi Nguyen
Nhi Nguyen, Ph.D.
Postdoc Researcher
NgocUyenNhi.Nguyen@UTSouthwestern.edu
Ali Shah
Shah Ali,
M.D.
Postdoc Trainee Clinical
shah-ali@UTSouthwestern.edu
Suwannee Thet
Suwannee Thet, M.Sc.
Lab Manager
suwannee.thet@utsouthwestern.edu

Alumni

Wataru Kimura
Wataru Kimura, Ph.D.
Team Leader at Riken Institute (Kobe)
waterkimura@gmail.com
Diana Canseco
Diana Canseco, Ph.D.
senior scientist at Texas Tech
diana.canseco7@gmail.com
-Ahmed Mahmoud
Ahmed Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, U Wisconsin-Madison
aimahmoud@wisc.edu
-Fatih Kocabas
Fatih Kocabas, Ph.D.
Professor of Regenerative Biology
fatih.kocabas@yeditepe.edu.tr
Shalini Muralidhar
Shalini Muralidhar, Ph.D.
Associate Medical Director
smuralidhar@realtimelab.com
Yezan Abderrahman
Yezan Abderrahman, M.D.
Pediatric Resident at Texas Tech University
yezan27@yahoo.com
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Sen Shawndip, M.D.
Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship at Stanford University
shawnsen@stanford.edu

Fun Activities

group day.
Group Picture
group day.
Boss day Party
group day.
Dining