About Us / Photos

Past Lab Members

TraineeGraduate Student
or Postdoctoral
Training PeriodCurrent PositionEmail
Abdul-Manan, Norzehan Postdoc 1996-2000 Department of Structural Biology
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Aghazadeh, Behzad Graduate Student 1996-2001 venBio behzad@venbio.com
Amarasinghe, Gaya Postdoc 2001-2007 Assistant Professor
Departments of Pathology and Immunology, and Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Washington University School of Medicine
gamarasinghe@path.wustl.edu
Buck, Matthias Postdoc 1999-2002 Associate Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Case Western Reserve University
mxb150@case.edu
Chen, Xiaocheng Postdoc 2005-2009 Senior Research Associate
Antibody Engineering Department
Genentech
chen.xiaocheng@gene.com
Chen, Zhucheng Postdoc 2008-2010 Assistant Professor
School of Life Sciences
Tsinghua University
zhucheng_chen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Cheng, Hui-Chun Graduate Student 2005-2011 Postdoc-doctoral fellow (Ron Vale)
UCSF/HHMI
cheng.huichun@gmail.com
Gosser, Yuying Postdoc 1996-2000 Director of Student Research
City College of New York
ygosser at sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Ismail, Ayman Graduate Student 2003-2009 Postdoc-doctoral fellow (Andrew Camilli)
Tufts University/HHMI
ayman.ismail@tufts.edu
Kakalis, Lazaros Postdoc 1996-2000 NMR Facility Manager,
Department of Chemistry
Rutgers University
Kim, Annette S. Postdoc 1998-2000 Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Vanderbilt University
annette.s.kim@vanderbilt.edu
Kreishman-Deitrick, Mara Graduate Student 1998-2003 Major, US Army Medical Service Corps;
Product Manager, Pharmaceutical Systems Project Management Office
mara.kreishmandeitrick@us.army.mil
Leung, Daisy Graduate Student, Postdoc 2000-2005; 2005-2007 Assistant Professor
Departments of Pathology and Immunology, and,
Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Washington University School of Medicine
dleung@path.wustl.edu
Li, Pilong Graduate Student 2003-2010 Postdoc-doctoral fellow (Gideon Dreyfuss)
U Penn/HHMI
pilongli@mail.med.upenn.edu
Martins, Ilidio Graduate Student 2004-2010   ilidio.martins@student.bioq.uc.pt
Metlagel, Zoltan Graduate Student 2006-2009 Postdoc-doctoral fellow (Manfred Auer)
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
zmetlagel@lbl.gov
Morgan, David Postdoc 2002-2007 Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
St. Francis Xavier University
Nova Scotia, Canada
Otomo, Takanori Postdoc 2001-2007 Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
totomo@scripps.edu
Panchal, Sanjay Postdoc 2001-2007 Senior Scientist I
Abbott Laboratories
sanjay.panchal@gmail.com
Sampoli-Benitez, Benedetta Postdoc 1999-2000 Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Chair, Division of the Sciences
Marymount College, N.Y.
bsampoli@mmm.edu
Seth, Abhinav MSTP 2000-2005 Resident
Internal Medicine
Yale University
abhinav.seth@yale.edu
Torres. Eduardo Graduate Student 1997-2004 Assistant Professor
Program in Gene Function and Expression
University of Massachusetts Medical School
etorres8@MIT.edu
Xiaolan, Yao Postdoc 2004-2010 Assistant Professor
Division of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
University of Missouri at Kansas City
yaoxia@umkc.edu
Yu, Bingke Graduate Student 2006-2011 Scientist, Department of Molecular Biology
Beijing Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
yubingke@hotmail.com

Return to Top