About Us / Photos

Lab Members

Researchers

Michael Rosen, Ph.D.

Michael K. Rosen, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
michael.rosen@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Bridging length and time scales in cell organization 

 
Rustam Ali, Ph.D.

Rustam Ali, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
rustam.ali@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Lindsay Case, Ph.D.

Lindsay Case, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
lindsay.case@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Jon Ditlev

Jonathon Ditlev, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
jonathon.ditlev@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Regulation of the dynamics and stability of supramolecular clusters on artificial membranes

 
Soyeon Kim

Soyeon Kim
Postdoctoral Researcher
soyeon.kim@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Characterization of Nephrin clusters with an inducible phosphorylation system

 
Shae Padrick, Ph.D.

Shae Padrick, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
shae.padrick@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Mechanistic study of Arp2/3 complex activation by WASP family proteins

 
Ali Yunus, Ph.D.

Ali Yunus, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
ali.yunus@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Structure studies of auto inhibited formin and formin-actin complexes

 

Return to Top

Graduate Students

Salman Banani

Salman Banani
Graduate Student
salman.banani@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Physical mechanisms of cellular body formation

 
Yuan Lin

Yuan Lin
Graduate Student
yuan.lin@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Mechanism of metabolic puncta formation and its functional significance

 
Ben Peeples

William "Ben" Peeples
Graduate Student
william.peeples@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Characterization of the effects of relative and absolute valency on phase separation and partitioning

 
Alyson Rice

Allyson Rice
Graduate Student
allyson.rice@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Wenmin Xing

Wenmin Xing
Graduate Student
wenmin.xing@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Jake Zahm

Jacob Zahm
Graduate Student
jacob.zahm@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Revealing general principles of actin nucleation through structural and mechanistic studies of bacterial effector VopL from Vibrio Parahaemolyticus

 

Return to Top

Staff

Lynda Doolittle

Lynda Doolittle
Lab Manager
lynda.doolittle@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: I work with Shae Padrick to understand Arp2/3 complex activation by WASP family proteins. I also work to maintain an efficient, well-functioning laboratory.

 
Lisa

Lisa Henry
Technician
lisa.henry@utsouthwestern.edu

Job Description: I manage all of the insect cell cultures in the lab, from DNA to virus and protein production.

 
Dorothee Staber

Dorothee Staber
Administrator
dorothee.staber@utsouthwestern.edu

 
Elisha White

Elisha White
Technician
elisha.white@utsouthwestern.edu

Job Description: I maintain the lab reagent stocks.

 

Return to Top