About Us / Photos

Lab Members

Researchers

Michael Rosen, Ph.D.

Michael K. Rosen, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
michael.rosen@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Bridging length and time scales in cell organization 

Stone Chen, Ph.D.

Baoyu (Stone) Chen, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
baoyu.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Regulatory mechanisms of the WAVE regulatory complex

Jon Ditlev

Jonathon Ditlev, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
jonathon.ditlev@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Regulation of the dynamics and stability of supramolecular clusters on artificial membranes

Da Jia, Ph.D.

Da Jia, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
da.jia@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Structure, function and regulation of WASH actin regulatory complex

 

Return to Top

Shae Padrick, Ph.D.

Shae Padrick, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
shae.padrick@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Mechanistic study of Arp2/3 complex activation by WASP family proteins

Chi Pak, Ph.D.

Chi Pak, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
chi.pak@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Mechanism of puncta formation by intrinsically disordered proteins (IDPs)

Ali Yunus, Ph.D.

Ali Yunus, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
ali.yunus@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Structure studies of auto inhibited formin and formin-actin complexes

Xu Zhang

Xu Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
xu.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Investigation of the effect of the membrane density and dynamics of N-WASP on its ability to activate Arp2/3 complex and stimulate actin assembly

Return to Top

Graduate Students

Salman Banani

Salman Banani
Graduate Student
salman.banani@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Physical mechanisms of cellular body formation

Sudeep Banjade

Sudeep Banjade
Graduate Student
sudeep.banjade@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Principles of membrane-receptor organization by cytoplasmic ligands

Soyeon Kim

Soyeon Kim
Graduate Student
soyeon.kim@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Characterization of Nephrin clusters with an inducible phosphorylation system

Yuan Lin

Yuan Lin
Graduate Student
yuan.lin@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Mechanism of metabolic puncta formation and its functional significance

Ben Peeples

William "Ben" Peeples
Graduate Student
william.peeples@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Characterization of the effects of relative and absolute valency on phase separation and partitioning

Jake Zahm

Jacob Zahm
Graduate Student
jacob.zahm@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: Revealing general principles of actin nucleation through structural and mechanistic studies of bacterial effector VopL from Vibrio Parahaemolyticus

Return to Top

Staff

Lynda Doolittle

Lynda Doolittle
Lab Manager
lynda.doolittle@utsouthwestern.edu

Project Statement: I work with Shae Padrick to understand Arp2/3 complex activation by WASP family proteins. I also work to maintain an efficient, well-functioning laboratory.

Lisa

Lisa Henry
Technician
lisa.henry@utsouthwestern.edu

Job Description: I manage all of the insect cell cultures in the lab, from DNA to virus and protein production.

Elisha White

Elisha White
Technician
elisha.white@utsouthwestern.edu

Job Description: I maintain the lab reagent stocks.

Return to Top