People

Beatriz M.A. Fontoura, Ph.D.

Beatriz M.A. Fontoura, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator
Professor, Cell Biology
beatriz.fontoura@utsouthwestern.edu

Education / Professional Experience
Meet the PI 

 

Sharon Kuss, Ph.D.

Sharon Kuss, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Microbiology
sharon.kuss@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Interests: Viral entry and signaling

Jue Yang

Jue Yang

Research Associate
jue.yang@utsouthwestern.edu

Role: Technical support for molecular biology and animal models

Miguel Mata, Ph.D.

Miguel Mata, Ph.D.

Graduate Student
Genetics and Development
miguel.mata@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Interests: Chemical approaches to discover new host defense factors

Amir Mor, M.D.

Amir Mor, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Cell Biology

Research Interests: RNA processing in live cells

Ramanavelan Sakthivel, M.S.

Ramanavelan Sakthivel, M.S.

Research Associate
Biotechnology
ramanavelan.sakthivel@utsouthwestern.edu

Role: Computational biologist and lab manager

Melanie Yarbrough, Ph.D.

Melanie Yarbrough, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Microbiology
melanie.yarbrough@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Interests: miRNA in viral infection

Ke Zhang, Ph.D.

Ke Zhang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Microbiology
ke.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Interests: Host-viral interactions in RNA processing

Liang Zhang, Ph.D.

Liang Zhang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Cell Biology
liang6.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Interests: Virulence factor regulation of nucleo-cytoplasmic trafficking

Return to Top