Undergraduate and High-School Researchers

Undergraduate Researchers

Ryan Simonak Rice University Summer 2001
Summer 2002
Stanley Summer Scholar
Lina Seikh UT Austin Summer 2003 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow (SURF)
Amy Mahan Trinity College Summer 2005 SURF
Ricky Markus UT Austin Summer 2005 Summer Training in Drug Abuse Research (S-TDAR)
Stephen Bell UT Dallas Winter 2006 UT Dallas Green Fellow
David Pyle Texas A&M Summer 2006 Quantitative and Physical Sciences Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (QP-SURF)
Josh Schonborn Oberlin College Summer 2006
Summer 2007 
Dante Gonzalez St. Mary’s University Summer 2007  SURF
Greg Wallingford Notre Dame University Summer 2007  
Jae Kwak University of Michigan Summer 2008
Summer 2011
Moushumi Dey Weslyan Summer 2008 SURF
Ramya Raghavan Austin College Summer 2009
Summer 2010
Winter 2010 Independent Study (for college credit)
2010-2011 Capstone Project
Tahmina Mahmood UT Dallas Summer 2009
Adam Carlton Cornell University
UT Dallas
Summer 2010
NIDA Diversity Supplement from Eisch Opiate R01
Sohail Kamrudin U Michigan Summer 2010
Summer 2011
Monica Tamil UT Dallas Winter 2011 UT Dallas Green Fellow
Alanna Just Quest University, Canada Summer 2012 SURF
Michael He Rice University Summer 2013  
Emily Fernandez-Garcia University of Puerto Rico Summer 2013 SURF
Bianca Siegel Tulane University Summer 2013 SURF 
Opted not to complete the 8-week program. For details of departure, contact Dr. Eisch or Dr. Nancy Street, Director of the UTSW SURF program
Ryan Reynolds UT Dallas Spring 2014 UT Dallas Green Fellow

High-School Researchers

Jessica Yee Texas Academy of Math and Science (TAMS) Summer 2003
Summer 2004
Stanley Summer Scholar
Emily Hsu TAMS Summer 2004 Semifinalist, Siemens Westinghouse Competition
Sean Yue TAMS Summer 2005 Semifinalist, Siemens Westinghouse Competition
Santhra Sebastian TAMS Summer 2005  
Monica Lu  TAMS Summer 2005 Semifinalist, Siemens Westinghouse Competition
Stephanie Rogan Highland Park High School Summer 2006
Summer 2007
Angel Cook  DISD Summer 2007 Student/Teacher Access to Resources at Southwestern (STARS).
Jason Wang TAMS Summer 2007 TAMS summer scholarship
Lurit Bepo TAMS Summer 2007  
Amina Igeh TAMS Summer 2007  
Chandana Ravikumar TAMS  Summer 2007  
Arathi Ramamurthi TAMS Summer 2007   
Harry Han TAMS Summer 2008 S-TDAR fellow
Ramneek Manchanda Carrollton High School Summer 2008  
Allison Quast TAMS Summer 2008  
Xiafei Ye  TAMS Summer 2008  
Ramya Raghavan TAMS Summer 2008 TAMS summer scholarship
Adam Carlton Richardson High School Winter 2008
Summer 2009
Jim Chen TAMS Summer 2009 TAMS summer scholarship
Sohail Kamrudin TAMS Summer 2009  
Erika Clark   TAMS  Summer 2010

Summer 2011

(Position generously supported by grant from Texas Initiative “Mechanisms of Disease and Translational Science” grant, PI Helen Yin, Ph.D.)

Crystal Chen Richardson High School Summer 2010
Summer 2011
Avanika Khanna TAMS Summer 2010  
Junho Ahn TAMS Summer 2011  
Ashesh Trivedi Carroll Medical Academy Summer 2012