About Us

About Us

The Depression Center at UT Southwestern Medical Center strives to meet the needs of its patients through advanced research and treatment. The Depression Center is nationally recognized for both its research and its exceptional treatment of unipolar and bipolar depression patients. Although there is no universally effective treatment, the research conducted within the Depression Center brings better understanding of the causes of depression in the hopes of leading to more effective treatments.

Contact Us

If you are a patient: 214-648-HELP (4357)

Phone: 214-648-0181
Fax: 214-648-0167

UT Southwestern Medical Center
Bass Center Tower 2
6363 Forest Park Road, Suite 13.408
Dallas, TX 75235

Mailing Address

UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9119

Maridene Margolis

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-4689
maridene.margolis@utsouthwestern.edu

Aasia Ali

Research Study Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-0829
aasia.ali@utsouthwestern.edu

Amber Crabb

Research Study Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-0157
amber.crabb@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Faculty

Edward (Will) Clark, M.D.
Assistant Professor
edward.clark@utsouthwestern.edu

Tracy Greer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
tracy.greer@utsouthwestern.edu

Chad Rethorst, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
chad.rethorst@utsouthwestern.edu

Kathy Shores-Wilson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
kathy.shores-wilson@utsouthwestern.edu

Marisa Toups, M.D.
Assistant Professor
marisa.toups@utsouthwestern.edu

Robrina Walker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
robrina.walker@utsouthwestern.edu