About Us

About Us

The Depression Center at UT Southwestern Medical Center strives to meet the needs of its patients through advanced research and treatment. The Depression Center is nationally recognized for both its research and its exceptional treatment of unipolar and bipolar depression patients. Although there is no universally effective treatment, the research conducted within the Depression Center brings better understanding of the causes of depression in the hopes of leading to more effective treatments.

Contact Us

If you are a patient: 214-648-HELP (4357)

Phone: 214-648-0181
Fax: 214-648-0167

UT Southwestern Medical Center
Bass Center Tower 2
6363 Forest Park Road, Suite 13.408
Dallas, TX 75235

Mailing Address

UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9119

Danielle Young   

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-4689
danielle.young@utsouthwestern.edu

Jeanne McCurdy   

Administrative Associate
Phone: 214-648-4384
jeanne.mccurdy@utsouthwestern.edu

Linda Jones   

Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 214-648-0152
linda.jones@utsouthwestern.edu

Aasia Ali   

Research Study Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-0829
aasia.ali@utsouthwestern.edu

Fatima Martinez   

Research Study Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-0174
fatima.martinez@utsouthwestern.edu

Faculty

Ben Kurian, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
benji.kurian@utsouthwestern.edu

Tracy Greer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
tracy.greer@utsouthwestern.edu

David Morris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
davidw.morris@utsouthwestern.edu

Kathy Shores-Wilson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
kathy.shores-wilson@utsouthwestern.edu

Robrina Walker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
robrina.walker@utsouthwestern.edu

Chad Rethorst, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
chad.rethorst@utsouthwestern.edu