People

Current Group Members

Graduate Students

Xueliang Yu, B.Sc.
Xueliang Yu, B.Sc.

Xueliang Yu, B.Sc.
2013 – present

B.Sc.: 2010, Tianjin University, P.R. China (Advisor: Prof. Xiaoguang Lei)
xueliang.yu@utsouthwestern.edu


Junyu Gong, B.Sc.,
Junyu Gong, B.Sc.,

Junyu Gong, B.Sc.
2016 – present

B.Sc.: 2015, Nankai University, P.R. China (Advisor: Prof. Zhengjie He)
junyu.gong@utsouthwestern.edu


Postdoctoral Researchers

Wentian Wang, Ph.D.
Wentian Wang, Ph.D.

Wentian Wang, Ph.D.
2013 – present

Ph.D.: 2012, Florida International University (Advisor: Prof. Kathleen Rein)
B.Sc., M.Sc.: 2007, East China University of Science and Technology, P.R. China
wentian.wang@utsouthwestern.edu


Alok Ranjan, Ph.D.
Alok Ranjan, Ph.D.

Alok Ranjan, Ph.D.
2016 – present

Ph.D.: 2015, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India (Advisor: Prof. Dattatraya H. Dethe)
B.Sc. 2004, M.Sc. 2006: V.B.S. Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, U.P. India
alok.ranjan@UTSouthwestern.edu


Staff Scientists

Qiren Liang, Ph.D.
Qiren Liang, Ph.D.

Qiren Liang, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
2008 – present

Ph.D.: 2008, Lanzhou University, P.R. China (Advisor: Prof. Xinfu Pan)
qiren.liang@utsouthwestern.edu


Karen MacMillan, Ph.D.
Karen MacMillan, Ph.D.

Karen MacMillan, Ph.D.
Research Scientist 
2013 – present

Ph.D.: 2009, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA (Advisor: Prof. Dale Boger)
B.Sc.: 2002, University of California, Davis (Advisor: Prof. Tadeusz Molinski)
karen.macmillan@utsouthwestern.edu


 S. Kyun Lim, Ph.D.
S. Kyun Lim, Ph.D.

S. Kyun Lim, Ph.D.
Instructor 
2015 – present

Postdoctoral training: 2007–2011, UT Southwestern (Advisor: Prof. Luis Parada)
Ph.D.: 2006, University of Wisconsin, Madison (Advisor: Prof. Michael Hoffmann)
B.Sc.: 2001, Seoul National University, South Korea
kyun.lim@utsouthwestern.edu


 Tracey Shipman, B.Sc.
Tracey Shipman, B.Sc.

Tracey Shipman, B.Sc.
Research Associate 
2015 – present

B.Sc. (Genetics): 1993, Edinburgh University, Scotland (Advisor: Prof. Jeff Bond,)
tracey.shipman@utsouthwestern.edu


Exchange Students

 Damien Martin, B.Sc.
Damien Martin, B.Sc.

Damien Martin, B.Sc.
Spring 2016

B.Sc.: 2014, Universite de Namur, Belgium (Advisor: Prof. Stéphane Vincent)