Plastic Surgery Leadership

Rod Rohrich,  MD
Rod Rohrich, M.D., Professor of Plastic Surgery, performs surgery with assistance from former residents Justin Heller, M.D., and Jon Kurkjian, M.D., while visiting doctors from China and a nurse from Dallas Plastic Surgery Institute observe.

Jeffrey M. Kenkel, M.D., FACS
Professor and Chair
Betty and Warren Woodward Chair in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Program Director
Director, Clinical Center for Cosmetic Laser Treatment

Alex Kane, M.D.
Chief, Pediatric/Craniofacial Surgery-Children's Medical Center/UT Southwestern
Director of the Pediatric Craniofacial Surgery Fellowship

Shai M. Rozen, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Breast and Microsurgery Fellowship

Doug Sammer, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Hand Surgery Division and Hand Surgery Fellowship
Chief of Plastic Surgery, Parkland Health & Hospital System

Andrew Zhang, M.D.
Associate Professor
Program Director Plastic Surgery Residency