Eleven members of Neurology named "Super Doctors"

By Julie Kirchem, Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics

DALLAS – Jan. 13, 2011 – Eleven doctors in the Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics were named "Super Doctors" in the December 2010 issue of Texas Monthly Magazine. 

Key Professional Media, a research and publishing group, identifies "Super Doctors" across the country through peer nomination and research.

Thousands of ballots are sent to doctors in a variety of specialties asking “if you needed medical care, which doctor would you choose?”

Key Professional Media’s research staff then evaluates each nominee based on a variety of indicators including professional activities, hospital appointments, and board certifications.

The 2010 "Super Doctors" in the UT Southwestern Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics are:

Mark Agostini, M.D.

Richard Dewey, M.D.

Elliot Frohman, M.D., Ph.D.

Susan Iannaccone, M.D.

Mark Johnson, M.D.

Ellen Marder, M.D.

Paul Van Ness, M.D.

Roger Rosenberg, M.D.

Worthy Warnack, M.D.

Gil Wolfe, M.D.

Kyle Womack, M.D.