David H. Johnson, M.D.
Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine

Vice Chairs

Carlos Girod, M.D., Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs, Parkland Memorial Hospital
R. Tyler Miller, M.D., Vice Chair, Dallas Veterans Affairs Medical Center 
Mack Mitchell, M.D., Vice Chair, Outpatient Clinical Operations
Steven Leach, M.D., Associate Vice Chair, Clinical Operations
Salahuddin Kazi, M.D., Vice Chair, Education
Jonathan Weissler, M.D., Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs, UT Southwestern University Hospitals

Division Chiefs and Center Directors

Rebecca S. Gruchalla, M.D., Ph.D., Chief, Allergy 
Beth Levine, M.D., Director, Autophagy Research Center
Joseph A. Hill, M.D., Ph.D., Chief, Cardiology
Helen H. Hobbs, M.D., Chief, Clinical Genetics
Jay Horton, M.D., Chief, Digestive & Liver Diseases
Perry Bickel, M.D., Chief, Endocrinology
Robert W. Haley, M.D., Chief, Epidemiology
Ethan Halm, M.D., M.P.H., Chief, General Internal Medicine
Craig Rubin, M.D., Chief, Geriatrics
Joan Schiller, M.D., Chief, Hematology/Oncology
Stehen Harder, M.D., Interim Chief, Hospital Medicine, Parkland Hospital
Jonathan Weissler, M.D., Chief, Hospital Medicine, University Hospitals
Joel Elmquist, Ph.D., Director, Hypothalamic Research
Carlos Girod, M.D., Interim Chief, Infectious Disease
Khashayar Sakhaee, M.D., Chief, Mineral Metabolism
Miguel Vazquez, M.D., Interim Chief, Nephrology
Abhimanyu Garg, M.D., Chief, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases
Lance Terada, M.D., Chief, Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine
David Karp, M.D., Ph.D., Chief, Rheumatic Diseases
Philipp Scherer, Ph.D., Director, Touchstone Diabetes Center