Convergence Leadership and Staff 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us. For a prompt response, please contact Heather Smith, the Convergence Senior Education Coordinator.

Executive Steering Committee

Kristine Kamm, Ph.D.
Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Director of Convergence

Kim Hoggatt Krumwiede, M.A.
Southwestern School of Health Professions
Director of Assessment for Convergence

Angela Mihalic, M.D.
Southwestern Medical School
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Barbara McAlister, Ph.D., R.N.
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing
Director of Undergraduate Nursing, TWU Convergence Liaison

Heather Smith
Office of Medical Education
Convergence Senior Education Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-2195